Review: winners & losers

A year ago Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller started his tough journey to Vänersborg. The bankruptcy petition was the temporary end for vehicle construction in Trollhättan. 12 months later, it's your chance to look for winners and losers in this very Swedish drama. The results are amazing ...

Read more ...

SAAB Tag: Mixed News from Sweden

Bad news spreads faster than good news. Why is it? Is it the urge for sensation? In Sweden there is good news for the other car manufacturer from Gothenburg. And even for the former suppliers of Saab is not yet

Read more ...

Rearview mirror: Sweden under ice

"The situation in Sweden is grim, in Europe it is only worse in Greece than in Sweden", wrote Sweden's leading business newspaper, Dagens Industri, a few days ago. Is it because of the long, cold and dark Swedish winter, the

Read more ...

SAAB Talk: Car Crisis

SAAB Talk: Car Crisis. Volvo, the other Swedish brand, will not rest. But from Saab-City comes at least some good news as a contrast to the bad industry news that drag like a skid mark across Europe. Before we start a brief foray into the car industry, let's take a look at our favorite Qoros.

Read more ...

SAAB Weekend: Action Winter Quarter and Spyker-Youngman

SAAB Weekend: Action Winter Quarter and Spyker-Youngman. Friend Achim and I were on the weekend in a spontaneous Winterquartier action. Of course in terms of Saab, more specifically in terms of Saab 9000. Details of our company, which led to such an unexpected result, I'll tell in the next few days on the blog.

Read more ...

SAAB News: The life of others

In Sweden it has become quiet since the sale of Saab Automobile AB. Part of the work is done for the Saab administrators, and what goes on between the buyer and possible other partners does not come out to the public. time for

Read more ...

SAAB News: Good news & bizarre news

Good news for us Saab driver, who admitted from Saab-critical source, come from Sweden. Dagens Industri reports on Saab Parts AB. More, in part scandalous news, about the cult brand from Trollhättan went through in the last days

Read more ...

SAAB News: Lawyers around the SAAB topic

Spyker vs GM and BMW vs Saab Parts AB. Actually interesting only for lawyers, these are in business and some could earn good money, because the amounts in dispute are considerable. We can not completely ignore the topic, because on other pages as well

Read more ...

SAAB blogger on vacation - review of Saab events 1/2

We are waiting for “breaking news” on the Saab file, but this Saab news should come in September. Meanwhile, my vacation (without Saab blog but with Saab) is history and the Saab withdrawal without side effects. After 14 days without a blog there is one

Read more ...

Saab 9-6x the opportunity given?

While we wait for news from Sweden, we use the time to talk about cars. Saab 9-6x and the Saab 9-4x study are juxtaposed at the Saab Museum Trollhättan. The one never went into production, the other was only for

Read more ...

SAAB Talk: A Saab dealer says goodbye to his customers

Today is a holiday and finally it's time to finish our Saab travel guide for Trollhättan. The action was more extensive than planned, but we will go online next week at the latest. Blogger and dog sit in the open, finally out

Read more ...

SAAB News: IF Metall appeals to Barack Obama

The union IF Metal appeals to US President Barack Obama and asks him to use his influence in General Motors. IF Metall would like to do everything in order for Saab and the new owners to start production in

Read more ...

SAAB Day: The Saab Effect in Rüsselsheim

The day was full of real life work, because bloggers also have jobs and families. But there still have to be a few lines… Lars brought door handles for the Saab 9-5 I from Sweden. They are in the

Read more ...

SAAB Talk: Website Update and Saab location in Sweden

We are moving forward and step by step we are moving towards the future. First the dealer search was updated. Now www.saab.de has received another update. Under the motto "We take care of your Saab" the website is now the current situation

Read more ...

SAAB News: Maud Olofsson on GM and Antonov

Yesterday, former Minister of Economic Affairs Maud Olofsson was questioned before the Investigative Committee of the Swedish Reich on the Saab affair surrounding Vladimir Antonov. Members of the opposition, Peter Jonsson and Jörgen Hellman, wanted to know if the government would ban the former banker as Saab

Read more ...

Zeitdokument. Neues Saab Werk in Malmö!

Es war 1989, als in Malmö der erste Saab 900 das neue Werk verließ. Die neue Saab Produktionsstätte war die Antwort der schwedischen Regierung auf die Werftenkrise, welche die Westküste des Landes erschütterte. Auf einem

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Was in der Zwischenzeit passierte

Was ist in den blogfreien und letzten 14 Tagen rund um Saab passiert, was bewegt die Alteigentümer  Spyker und GM, und was tut sich in der schwedischen Autoindustrie? Und es gibt eine etwas traurige Saab

Weiterlesen

Rückblick: Gewinner & Verlierer

Vor einem Jahr ging Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller seinen schweren Gang nach Vänersborg. Der Konkursantrag war das vorläufige Ende für den Fahrzeugbau in Trollhättan. 12 Monate später ist es die Gelegenheit, nach Gewinnern und Verlierern in diesem sehr schwedischen Drama zu suchen. Die Resultate sind erstaunlich…

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Gemischte Nachrichten aus Schweden

Schlechte Nachrichten verbreiten sich schneller als gute Meldungen. Woran liegt es? Ist es der Drang nach Sensation? In Schweden gibt es für den anderen Autohersteller aus Göteborg gute Nachrichten. Und auch für die ehemaligen Lieferanten

Weiterlesen

Rückspiegel: Schweden unter Eis

“Die Lage in Schweden ist düster, in Europa ist sie nur noch in Griechenland schlechter als in Schweden” so schrieb die die führende Wirtschaftszeitung Schwedens, Dagens Industri, vor einigen Tagen. Liegt es am langen, kalten

Weiterlesen

SAAB Talk: Autokrise

SAAB Talk: Autokrise. Volvo, die andere schwedische Marke, kommt nicht zur Ruhe. Aber aus Saab-City kommen wenigstens einige gute Nachrichten als Kontrast zu den schlechten Branchen-News die sich wie eine Bremsspur quer durch Europa ziehen. Bevor wir einen kurzen Streifzug durch die Autobranche starten werfen wir aber noch einen Blick auf unseren Lieblingschinesen Qoros.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Wochenende: Aktion Winterquartier und Spyker-Youngman

SAAB Wochenende: Aktion Winterquartier und Spyker-Youngman. Freund Achim und ich waren am Wochenende unterwegs in einer spontanen Winterquartier Aktion. Natürlich in Sachen Saab, konkreter gesagt in Sachen Saab 9000. Details unserer Unternehmung, die zu einem so nicht erwarteten Ergebnis führte, erzähle ich in den nächsten Tagen auf dem Blog.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Das Leben der Anderen

In Schweden ist es seit dem Verkauf der Saab Automobile AB ruhig geworden. Für die Saab Administratoren ist ein Teil der Arbeit getan, und was zwischen dem Käufer und möglichen weiteren Partnern läuft, kommt nicht

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Gute Nachrichten & skurille Nachrichten

Gute Nachrichten für uns Saab Fahrer, das aus zugegeben Saab-kritischer Quelle, kommen aus Schweden. Dagens Industri berichtet über die Saab Parts AB. Noch mehr, zum Teil skurille Nachrichten, über die Kult Marke aus Trollhättan gingen

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Juristereien rund um das SAAB Thema

Spyker vs GM und BMW vs Saab Parts AB. Eigentlich nur für Anwälte interessant, diese haben Konjunktur und einige könnten gutes Geld verdienen, denn die Streitwerte sind beachtlich. Ganz ignorieren können wir das Thema nicht,

Weiterlesen

SAAB Blogger im Urlaub – Rückblick auf Saab Ereignisse 1/2

Wir warten auf “Breaking News” zur Akte Saab, aber diese Saab News sollen erst im September kommen. Mittlerweile ist mein Urlaub (ohne Saab-Blog aber mit Saab) Geschichte und der Saab-Entzug ohne Nebenwirkungen überstanden. Nach 14

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-6x die vergebene Chance ?

Während wir auf Nachrichten aus Schweden warten nutzen wir die Zeit um über Autos zu reden. Im Saab Museum Trollhättan stehen Saab 9-6x und die Saab 9-4x Studie nebeneinander. Der Eine ging nie in Serie,

Weiterlesen

SAAB Talk: Ein Saab Händler verabschiedet sich von seinen Kunden

Heute ist Feiertag und endlich ist Zeit um unseren Saab Reiseführer für Trollhättan fertig zu schreiben. Die Aktion wurde umfangreicher als angedacht, aber spätestens nächste Woche gehen wir online. Blogger und Hund sitzen dazu im

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: IF Metall appelliert an Barack Obama

Die Gewerkschaft IF Metall appelliert an den US Präsidenten Barack Obama und bittet ihn seinen Einfluss bei General Motors geltend zu machen. Die IF Metall möchte damit alles tun um Saab und den neuen Eigentümern

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Der Saab-Effekt in Rüsselsheim

Der Tag war voll mit Arbeit aus dem “real life”, denn auch Blogger haben Job und Familie. Ein paar Zeilen müssen aber doch noch sein… Aus Schweden hat Lars Türgriffe für den Saab 9-5 I

Weiterlesen