Orio visits the Essen Motor Show. Photo Credit: 1. German Saab Club.

Weekly Review. IntSaab 2017. Saab 9-5 Friction Tester.

Today is the last day of the Essen Motor Show. Saab showed in the hall 8.1 presence. The members of 1. German Saab clubs had brought interesting vehicles to the fair. It will not be for her after the show in Essen

Read more ...

SAAB video. Saab 900 Friction Tester for the Nordi Car.

With great dedication, our Hamburg Saab friends are working on the appearance of the cult brand from Trollhättan at the Nordi Car Classic. What a challenge can be, because in addition to the hobby, there are still career and family. This year's highlight at the

Read more ...

Nordi Car Classic. Saab 900 Friction Tester.

The preparations for the Nordi Car Classic 2013 are in full swing with a lot of Saab Spirit, because the last weekend in October will be the day. The highlight at this year's Saab booth will be a Saab 900 Friction Tester. Friend Oli

Read more ...

SAAB projects. Yellow Danger and the Saab 9000 Club.

Some people are said to collect stamps. Other model trains. Supposedly it is so, supposedly it should be fun. But these things are very small and not for real petrol heads. We collect things in their original size. According to the motto “a Saab is not a Saab” there are new, rusty Sweden projects in Hamburg and Frankfurt. Our youngtimer blog will accompany these projects, not knowing how the stories end.

Read more ...

SAAB TV: Saab 9-5 Friction Tester at Frankfurt Airport

Vox Automobil Magazin visited the airport workshop of Frankfurt Airport. The fixed equipment of an airport includes Friction Tester, a former Saab domain. In Frankfurt, 5 of these special vehicles are in use and Vox shows us one of them. A Saab 9 5. But you do not necessarily have to be a guest in the workshop. With a little luck you can see the rare Friction Tester in Frankfurt outside of the airport.

Read more ...

Orio besucht die Essen Motor Show. Foto Credit: 1. deutscher Saab Club.

Wochenrückblick. IntSaab 2017. Saab 9-5 Friction Tester.

Heute ist der letzte Tag der Essen Motor Show. Saab zeigte in der Halle 8.1 Präsenz. Die Mitglieder des 1. deutschen Saab Clubs hatten interessante Fahrzeuge auf die Messe gebracht. Nach der Show in Essen wird es für sie nicht

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Video. Saab 900 Friction Tester für die Nordi Car.

Mit viel Engagement arbeiten unsere Hamburger Saab Freunde am Auftritt der Kultmarke aus Trollhättan auf der Nordi Car Classic. Was eine Herausforderung sein kann, denn neben dem Hobby gibt es ja noch Beruf und Familie. Das diesjährige Highlight auf dem

Mehr lesen...

Nordi Car Classic. Saab 900 Friction Tester.

Die Vorbereitungen zur Nordi Car Classic 2013 laufen mit ganz viel Saab Spirit auf Hochtouren, denn am letzten Oktober-Wochenende wird es so weit sein. Das Highlight auf dem diesjährigen Saab Stand wird ein Saab 900 Friction Tester sein. Freund Oli

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Projekte. Gelbe Gefahr und der Saab 9000 Club.

Manche Menschen sollen – so hört man – Briefmarken sammeln. Andere Modelleisenbahnen. Angeblich ist es so, angeblich soll das Spass machen. Aber diese Dinge sind nun mal sehr klein und nichts für richtige “petrol-heads”. Wir sammeln Dinge in Originalgröße. Nach dem Motto “ein Saab ist kein Saab ” gibt es neue, rostige Schwedenprojekte in Hamburg und Frankfurt. Unser Youngtimer-Blog wird diese Projekte begleiten, nicht wissend, wie die Geschichten ausgehen.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB TV: Saab 9-5 Friction Tester am Frankfurter Flughafen

Das Vox Automobil Magazin hat die Flughafen Werkstatt des Frankfurter Flughafens besucht. Zur festen Ausstattung eines Airports gehören Friction Tester, eine einstige Saab Domäne. In Frankfurt sind gleich 5 dieser Spezialfahrzeuge im Einsatz und Vox zeigt uns einen davon. Einen Saab 9-5. Man muss aber nicht unbedingt zu Gast in der Werkstatt sein. Mit etwas Glück kann man in Frankfurt die seltenen Friction Tester auch außerhalb des Flughafens sehen.

Mehr lesen...