My Saab Story 2019

My SAAB story begins in 2008. As a young research associate at a chair that mainly dealt with automotive electronics, buying a car was of course a big deal. All of my colleagues suggested various models and equipment packages

Read more

Saab blog sticker and Saab license plate holder

We have now received more than 200 letters from readers who have requested our Saab blog stickers. Over 400 stickers have been sent and the number is increasing every day. Our campaign is still running, and

Read more

SAAB Power Bank

Christmas is approaching, even if the temperatures are still anything but Christmassy. In our fan shop there are small gift ideas for everything to do with Saab - and we have a new, useful accessory for when you're on the go

Read more

SAAB of Sweden Mugs

In the early Saab years you could always read a "Saab of Sweden" on the brochures from Trollhättan. It was the time when people were proud of their Swedish origins and advertised a different manufacturer

Read more

"I love Saab" cups available

Admittedly, that's not normal! But the Saab topic is fun for us and so, after the “I love Saab” parking discs and stickers, the cups are now also going on sale. Six different colors

Read more

Intern blog. Keychains and I love Saab stickers.

Our Saab Fan Shop has now received new additions. The "I love Saab" revival is underway, the stickers celebrated their premiere at the Saab stand during the Nordi Car Classic in Elmshorn. They are now also in the 

Read more

Blog internally. Saab jackets.

Who remembers this year's Geneva Motor Show? The saabblog.net team was on the road with Saab Jackets to give our brand at least short-term optical presence. The jackets, with embroidered Saab plane, blog lettering and Saab logo should, as we agreed, remain reserved only for the blog team. That's why there was only one small edition.

Read more

Blog intern: Two years Saabblog.net

Things develop. But mostly different than you think. On February 9th, 2011 our first article about 300 new biogas Saab 9-3 went online. Our anniversary was actually already on Saturday, but we want to

Read more

Vote: Saab license plate holder

Probably it was the hitherto most unspectacular survey on Saabblog.net. The result was virtually fixed after just one day, because the design with the classic Saab aircraft set itself apart from all other proposals for Saab license plate holder. More than 400 readers have voted and Proposal Number 1 has been voted 81%.

Read more

Saab license plate holder: design selection!

In December we sent the last Saab license plate holder "Made in Trollhättan by Trolls" from our Saab fan shop. It's time for a new edition, and we've also considered modifying the design. not

Read more

SAAB Fan Shop: Saab magnets & Saab tin sign

The classic collection in our Saab fan shop has been added. It is a challenge to find new and suitable products, which are the cult brand from Sweden justice. With classic Saab motifs, there is now a magnetic set consisting of 9 magnets, which are supplied on a historic Saab tin sign. Matching the Saab classics such as Saab 92, 93, 96, Saab Sonnet and Saab 99, the legendary Saab logo in the form of the stylized Saab B18 aircraft can be found on the massive metal sign.

Read more

SAAB Christmas Gifts: XMAS Special

The countdown is on for a Christmas that is as messy as possible! The range of gifts is larger than it was 12 months ago. Anyway ! Our friends from Saabsunited have added a third Saab calendar. It comes from a Swedish photographer who is well known in his home country under the name “mioh”.

Read more

SAAB meeting: Meilenwerk Böblingen and Frankfurt

Also this month are meetings for the Saab community. On Friday, the 9. November 2012 meet the Saab friends from the Stuttgart region 19: 30 clock in the Böblinger house brewery Wichtel Graf-Zeppelin-Platz in Böblingen.

Read more

Saab 900 II: six - are two too many?

Reader's article by Gerhard "I heard from a friend that her friend was selling a Saab". It all started just before Easter in 2011. With these words my wife told me that anyone, anyone

Read more

Which makes us (also) happy ... Part II

The Saab Turbo X is the last “high performance car” from Trollhättan. Built in the tradition of Saab 99 Turbo, Saab 900 Turbo 16S and Saab Viggen, it embodies the contemporary brand ideal of the relatively small,

Read more

Meine Saab Story 2019

Meine SAAB-Geschichte beginnt im Jahr 2008. Als junger wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an einem Lehrstuhl, der sich im Wesentlichen mit Automobilelektronik befasste, war natürlich ein Autokauf eine große Sache. Alle meine Kollegen schlugen diverse Modelle und Ausstattungspakete

Weiterlesen

Saab Blog Aufkleber und Saab Kennzeichenhalter

Mittlerweile haben wir mehr als 200 Briefe von Lesern bekommen, die unsere Saab Blog Aufkleber angefordert haben. Über 400 Aufkleber sind verschickt worden, und es werden täglich mehr. Unsere Aktion läuft nach wie vor, und

Weiterlesen

SAAB Power Bank

Weihnachten kommt näher, auch wenn die Temperaturen immer noch alles andere als weihnachtlich sind. In unserem Fan Shop gibt es kleine Geschenkideen rund um Saab – und wir haben ein neues, nützliches Accessoire für unterwegs

Weiterlesen

SAAB of Sweden Tassen

In den frühen Saab-Jahren konnte man immer wieder ein “Saab of Sweden” auf den Prospekten aus Trollhättan lesen. Es war die Zeit, als man stolz auf seine schwedische Herkunft war, und ein anderer Hersteller warb

Weiterlesen

“I love Saab” Tassen lieferbar

Zugegeben, normal ist das nicht !  Aber das Thema Saab macht uns Spaß und so gehen nach den “I love Saab” Parkscheiben und den Aufklebern jetzt auch die Tassen in den Verkauf. Sechs verschiedene Farben

Weiterlesen

Blog Intern. Schlüsselanhänger und I love Saab Aufkleber.

Unser Saab Fan Shop hat mittlerweile Neuzugänge erhalten. Das “I love Saab” Revival läuft, die Aufkleber feierten ihre Premiere auf dem Saab Stand während der Nordi Car Classic in Elmshorn. Mittlerweile sind sie auch im 

Weiterlesen

Blog intern. Saab Jacken.

Wer erinnert sich noch an den diesjährigen Automobilsalon in Genf? Das Team von saabblog.net war mit Saab Jacken unterwegs um unserer Marke wenigstens kurzfristig optische Präsenz zu verleihen. Die Jacken, mit aufgesticktem Saab Flugzeug, Blog-Schriftzug und Saab Logo sollten, da waren wir uns einig, nur für das Blog Team reserviert bleiben. Deshalb gab es eine nur eine kleine Auflage.

Weiterlesen

Blog intern: Zwei Jahre Saabblog.net

Dinge entwickeln sich. Meistens aber anders als man denkt. Am 9. Februar 2011 ging unser erster Artikel über 300 neue Biogas Saab 9-3 online. Damit war unser Jubiläum eigentlich schon am Samstag, aber wir wollen

Weiterlesen

Abstimmung: Saab Kennzeichenhalter

Vermutlich war es die bisher unspektakulärste Umfrage auf Saabblog.net. Das Ergebnis stand praktisch schon nach einem Tag fest, denn der Entwurf mit dem klassischen Saab Flugzeug setzte sich von allen anderen Vorschlägen für Saab Kennzeichenhalter ab. Mehr als 400 Leser haben ihre Stimme abgegeben und Vorschlag Nummer 1 wurde mit 81 % gewählt.

Weiterlesen

Saab Kennzeichenhalter: Designauswahl!

Im Dezember haben wir die letzten Saab Kennzeichenhalter “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls” aus unserem Saab Fanshop verschickt. Es wird Zeit für eine Neuauflage, und wir haben uns auch überlegt, das Design zu modifizieren. Nicht

Weiterlesen

SAAB Fan Shop: Saab Magnete & Saab Blechschild

Die Klassiker-Kollektion in unserem Saab Fanshop hat Zuwachs bekommen. Dabei ist es eine Herausforderung, neue und passende Produkte zu finden, welche der Kultmarke aus Schweden gerecht werden. Mit klassischen Saab-Motiven gibt es jetzt ein Magnetset, bestehend aus 9 Magneten, die auf einem historischen Saab Blechschild geliefert werden. Passend zu den Saab Klassikern wie Saab 92, 93, 96, Saab Sonett und Saab 99 befindet sich auf dem massiven Blechschild das legendäre Saab Logo in Form des stilisierten Saab B18 Flugzeugs.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Weihnachtsgeschenke: XMAS Special

Der Countdown für ein möglichst saabiges Weihnachten läuft ! Die Geschenkauswahl ist größer als vor 12 Monaten. Immerhin ! Unsere Freunde von Saabsunited haben ein dritten Saab Kalender nachgeschoben. Er stammt von einem schwedischen Fotografen, der unter dem Namen “mioh” in seiner Heimat sehr bekannt ist.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Treffen: Meilenwerk Böblingen und Frankfurt

Auch diesen Monat sind Treffen für die Saab Gemeinschaft angesagt. Am Freitag, den 9. November 2012 treffen sich die Saab Freunde aus der Stuttgarter Region ab 19:30 Uhr in der Böblinger Hausbrauerei Wichtel am Graf-Zeppelin-Platz in Böblingen.

Weiterlesen

Saab 900 II: Sechs – sind zwei zu viel?

Leserartikel von Gerhard „Ich hab‘ von einer Bekannten gehört, dass deren Freundin einen Saab verkauft“. So fing es kurz vor Ostern im Jahr 2011 an. Mit diesen Worten erzählte mir meine Frau, dass irgendwer irgendeinen

Weiterlesen

Was uns (auch) glücklich macht… Part II

Der Saab Turbo X ist das letzte “High Performance Car” aus Trollhättan. Gebaut in der Tradition von Saab 99 Turbo, Saab 900 Turbo 16S und Saab Viggen verkörpert er das zeitgemäße Markenideal vom relativ kleinen,

Weiterlesen