NEVS launches City Mobility Pilot with new 9-3 series in Tianjin

Swedish-based mobility company NEVS launches a Tianjin Binhai Hi-tech Industrial Development Area (THT).

Read more

This is when NEVS cars wants to be hitting the Swedish roads

NEVS CEO Mattias Bergman in an interview with EFN, a subsidiary company to Swedish bank commercial banks.

Read more

New day, new make of car. NEVS & ICONIQ.

Yesterday, NEVS issued a press release that was worth it at second glance at the latest. So much so that some explanations of the possible backgrounds are in order. Why is? NEVS and ICONIQ are two

Read more

Saab trademark rights as a future question?

The automotive industry is redefining itself. Away from hardware towards software. In the future, people will no longer talk about car manufacturers, but rather mobility providers. The industry has to face new issues. Digitization is one of the most important

Read more

NEVS electric car ready for production!

The news from Trollhättan is positive, very positive. Stefan Tilk, deputy director of NEVS, announced today that the first NEVS electric car for China is ready for production. Production and delivery will start in 2017, and that's already there

Read more

Captain Future

June 2021. Frankfurt / Main Airport. The Saab 900 III EV stops at Terminal 1 AB. Shortly before boarding time ... my flight to Milan is on my schedule. While I rush to Gate A1, my Saab starts without it

Read more

Step by step. Toward the future.

In Europe there is a debate about whether the electric car will be a future or just a temporary solution. In China, the party has finally answered the question, electric mobility will play a key role in greener, smarter mobility

Read more

Nevs in a strategic cooperation with state grid

National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB (Nevs) and State Grid Electric Vehicle Service Co., Ltd. signed a Strategic Cooperation Framework agreement.

Read more

The birth of a corporation

When that news hit the net last week, most readers will have shrugged ... at most. The mail reached me in a café, where I talked with a friend about the world, cars and

Read more

Nevs has signed a framework agreement on acquiring a stake in a transportation vehicle manufacturing company located in Fujian province, China

New Long Ma (NLM), is located in the Fujian province, and is a part of the Fujian Motors Group, owned by the Fujian provincial government. The company has invested three during the last three years

Read more

TV: View into the workshop

Infrastructure Minister Anna Johansson visited Trollhättan on Friday. She attended GKN and NEVS. GKN is the municipality's largest employer, NEVS number two. Both locations are closely related to historical aircraft construction and

Read more

End of the analog feel-good zone

In the automotive Middle Ages, the time of the youthful blogger, the automobile magazines invented the term “war of buttons”. Navigation and air conditioning systems conquered the higher classes at that time; the number of buttons and switches on the center console increased at an inflation rate

Read more

EV activists

Two numbers to start with. 2.338 and 180.000. The first number stands for the electric cars sold in China in 2011, the second is the estimated result for 2015. China is the largest EV market in the world -

Read more

A NEVS EV in Beijing

In the last few days I found Saab pictures from different countries in my mailbox ... from where our readers go on vacation. From snow and ice, from Asia. They will appear on the blog soon. Reuters delivers today

Read more

That was 2015

More open questions than answers, fractions, fun, surprises. That was the year 2015 from Saab's point of view ... more interesting than expected - with excitement for the next 12 months. A brand that seems indestructible and a community that

Read more

NEVS 9-3X EV Concept. Photo Credit: NEVS

NEVS starts City Mobility Pilot with new 9-3 series in Tianjin

Swedish-based mobility company NEVS launches a city mobility pilot program with support from Tianjin Binhai Hi-tech Industrial Development Area (THT).

Mehr lesen...
EFN Nyheter

This is when NEVS-cars will be hitting the Swedish roads

NEVS CEO Mattias Bergman in an interview with EFN, a daughter company to Swedish bank Handelbanken.

Mehr lesen...
NEVS Trollhattan

Neuer Tag, neue Automarke. NEVS & ICONIQ.

Gestern gab NEVS eine Pressemeldung heraus, die es spätestens auf den zweiten Blick in sich hatte. So sehr, dass einige Erläuterungen zu den möglichen Hintergründen angebracht sind. Worum geht es? NEVS und ICONIQ sind zwei neue, unbekannte Automarken.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Hauptportal mit Turbo X

Saab Markenrechte als Zukunftsfrage?

Die Autobranche definiert sich neu. Weg von Hardware, hin zur Software. In Zukunft wird man nicht mehr über Autohersteller, sondern  über Mobilitätsanbieter sprechen. Die Branche muss sich neuen Themen stellen. Digitalisierung ist eines der wichtigsten Schlagwörter und steht für eine

Mehr lesen...
NEVS EV in Peking. Photo Credit: Reuters

NEVS Elektroauto produktionsbereit!

Die Nachrichten aus Trollhättan sind positiv, sehr sogar. Stefan Tilk, stellvertretender Vorstand von NEVS, meldete heute das erste NEVS Elektroauto für China als bereit zur Produktion. Fertigung und Auslieferung werden 2017 starten, es liegen bereits 150.000 verbindliche Bestellungen vor.

Mehr lesen...
Captain Future

Captain Future

Juni 2021. Flughafen Frankfurt/Main. Das Saab 900 III EV stoppt am Terminal 1 AB. Kurz vor Boarding Time…es steht mein Flug nach Mailand im Terminplaner. Während ich zu Gate A1 eile, startet mein Saab ohne Passagier nach Frankfurt. Der große

Mehr lesen...
Saab Werk in der Wintersonne

Schritt für Schritt. In Richtung Zukunft.

In Europa diskutiert man darüber, ob das Elektroauto eine Zukunfts-oder nur eine Übergangslösung sein wird. In China gilt die Frage durch die Partei final als beantwortet, elektrische Mobilität wird eine Schlüsselrolle für ein grüneres, smarteres China spielen.

Mehr lesen...
National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB

Nevs in a strategic cooperation with State Grid

National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB (Nevs) and State Grid Electric Vehicle Service Co., Ltd. signed a Strategic Cooperation Framework agreement.

Mehr lesen...
NEVS, Hauptportal

Die Geburt eines Konzerns

Als vergangene Woche diese Meldung durch das Netz ging, werden die meisten Leser mit den Schultern gezuckt haben…maximal. Mich erreichte die Mail in einem Café, wo ich mit einem Freund über die Welt, Autos und Saab im Besonderen plauderte. Eine

Mehr lesen...
National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB

Nevs has signed a framework agreement about acquiring a stake in a transport vehicle manufacturing company in Fujian province, China

New Long Ma (NLM), is located in the Fujian province, and is a part of the Fujian Motors Group, owned by the Fujian provincial government. The company has during the last three years invested three billion RMB in a new

Mehr lesen...
Ministerin Anna Johansson bei NEVS

TV: Blick in die Werkshalle

Am Freitag war Infrastrukturministerin Anna Johansson zu Besuch in Trollhättan. Sie besuchte GKN und NEVS. GKN ist der größte Arbeitgeber der Kommune, NEVS die Nummer zwei. Beide Standorte sind eng mit dem historischen Flugzeugbau und der industriellen Geschichte verbunden.

Mehr lesen...
Krieg der Knoepfe. Saab 9-3 II, pre Facelift.

Ende der analogen Wohlfühlzone

Im automobilen Mittelalter, die Zeit des jugendlichen Bloggers,  erfanden die Automobil-Zeitschriften den Begriff “Krieg der Knöpfe”. Navigations- und Klimasysteme eroberten damals die höheren Klassen; die Zahl von Knöpfen und Schaltern auf der Mittelkonsole nahm inflationär zu.  Zugegeben, das sah gut

Mehr lesen...
NEVS EV. Photo Credit: Sveriges Radio

EV Aktivisten

Zwei Zahlen zum Einstieg. 2.338 und 180.000. Die erste Zahl steht für die 2011 in China verkauften Elektroautos, die zweite ist das geschätzte Resultat für 2015. China ist der größte EV Markt der Welt – durch politischen Willen. Der beginnt

Mehr lesen...
NEVS EV in Peking. Photo Credit: Reuters

Ein NEVS EV in Peking

In den letzten Tagen fanden sich in meinem Postfach Saab Bilder aus verschiedenen Ländern…von dort, wo unsere Leser Urlaub machen. Aus Schnee und Eis, aus Asien. Sie erscheinen demnächst auf dem Blog. Reuters liefert heute ebenfalls Bilder. Aus Peking. Vom

Mehr lesen...

Das war 2015

Mehr offene Fragen als Antworten, Brüche, Spaß, Überraschungen. Das war das Jahr 2015 aus Saab Sicht…interessanter als erwartet – mit Spannung für die kommenden 12 Monate. Eine Marke,  die unverwüstlich scheint, und eine Gemeinschaft,  die einfach nur eines möchte: Saab

Mehr lesen...