Saab 9-5 Aero 2002 by Matthias

Saab passion. Enough is enough. But when?

Do you know that too? Again, the Broken Witch is on your beloved Saab on the way and the wife says for the umpteenth time, honey, sale but finally the car! And it annoys. Not the woman, no the defect. Is the car but again

Read more ...
Saab 9 5 NG 2011

SmartBeam Bi-Xenon for the 9-5 Linear

The 2011 9-5 has been with us for 2 years so far. A Linear, originally on the road in Gothenburg, with unusually good equipment. The reason to “only” treat yourself to a Linear and not a Vector or Aero was the desired details, such as color, automatic,

Read more ...
Saab 9000 "Joe"

Three years and 47.000 Km with Joe

It has been written in recent weeks a lot about the future of our cars as a youngtimer and if it works, so that the everyday work. Of course, it depends on personal circumstances and demands. Below is a small statement that

Read more ...

Saab 9000 CC Adventure

After a week full of business news that did not really please us, we change the subject. It's about the first 9000er series to feature their 30 this year. Birthday celebrates. The article begins with a confession and tells of

Read more ...

25 years SAAB 90 with Saab Service Gaworski

I am always happy when readers' reports flutter into my mailbox. Volker reports on his experience with Saab Service Gaworski, a relationship that has lasted for 25 years. In January 1990 I had our first SAAB - a SAAB 90 - with me

Read more ...

SAAB first class service in Kiel

In December we wrote about the first-class service experience of my friend Achim at Saab Service Frankfurt. Frankfurt is in front of Achim's door, so it comes as no surprise that it has taken him to Carl Benz Strasse. Be clairaudient

Read more ...

Now I'm helping myself: Window repair on the SAAB 9-5

Reader's contribution by Philipp Bohr A word to all reading SAAB mechanics anticipated: At the latest after completion of this project, I know what work you do, and that you are worth the sums that you pay, even if that on the

Read more ...

Saab 9-5 Aero 2002 von Matthias

Saab Leidenschaft. Genug ist genug. Aber wann?

Kennt Ihr das auch? Wiedermal ist die Defekthexe an Eurem geliebten Saab unterwegs und die Frau sagt zum x-ten mal, Schatz, Verkauf doch den Wagen endlich! Und es nervt. Nicht die Frau, nein der Defekt. Ist der Wagen aber wieder

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-5 NG 2011

SmartBeam Bi-Xenon für den 9-5 Linear

Der 2011er 9-5 ist bislang 2 Jahre bei uns. Ein Linear, ursprünglich in Göteborg unterwegs, mit ungewöhnlich guter Ausstattung. Der Grund, sich “nur” einen Linear und keinen Vector oder Aero zu gönnen, lag in den gewünschten Details, wie Farbe, Automatik,

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9000 "Joe"

Drei Jahre und 47.000 Km mit Joe

Es wurde die letzten Wochen viel über die Zukunft unserer Autos als Youngtimer geschrieben und ob es klappt, damit den Alltag zu bearbeiten. Es hängt natürlich von den persönlichen Umständen und Ansprüchen ab. Im Folgenden mal eine kleine Abrechnung, die

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9000 CC Abenteuer

Nach einer Woche voller Wirtschaftsnachrichten, die uns nicht richtig zufrieden gemacht haben, wechseln wir das Thema. Es geht um die erste 9000er Serie, die in diesem Jahr ihren 30. Geburtstag feiert. Der Artikel beginnt mit einem Geständnis und erzählt von

Mehr lesen...

25 Jahre SAAB 90 mit Saab Service Gaworski

Ich freue mich immer, wenn Leserberichte in meine Mailbox flattern. Volker berichtet über seine Erfahrung mit Saab Service Gaworski, eine Beziehung,  die schon 25 Jahre anhält. Im Januar 1990 hatte ich unseren ersten SAAB – ein SAAB 90 – mit

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Service erster Klasse in Kiel

Im Dezember haben wir über das Serviceerlebnis erster Klasse meines Freundes Achim bei Saab Service Frankfurt geschrieben. Frankfurt liegt vor Achims Haustüre, und so ist es keine Überraschung, dass es ihn in die Carl Benz Strasse verschlagen hat. Hellhörig werden

Mehr lesen...

Jetzt helfe ich mir selbst: Fensterheberreparatur am SAAB 9-5

Leserbeitrag von Philipp Bohr Ein Wort an alle mitlesenden SAAB—Mechaniker vorweg: Spätestens nach Abschluss dieses Projektes weiß ich, welche Arbeit ihr leistet, und dass ihr die Summen, die man euch bezahlt, auch wert seid – auch wenn das auf den

Mehr lesen...