Saab Aero on the way in the Rhön

Saab in the media and E85 petition for climate protection

What a week! I finally had a scheduler that was not as bulky as usual. Determined, I took the opportunity, left the official car and drove Saab. The reactions to it were absolutely positive. An older Saab awakens

Read more ...
Sono Motors prototype in the former Saab factory in Trollhättan. Photo: Sono Motors

Sono Motors in Trollhättan

The short messages are very Scandinavian today. They start with Sono Motors, the hope for Trollhättan. The Munich startup was traveling the last days in Sweden. Potential customers could test the prototypes of the electric car at three locations. With some success. Because

Read more ...
100% CO2 neutral!

Bye BioPower!

The world could be a better place. A place where CO2 could be on the road. Where we would not fill the box of Saudi potentates with every tank of gas. So they finance their medieval regime and a guaranteed democracy-distant worldview. The

Read more ...

SAAB News: News from the biofuel E85

Saab was one of the pioneers in introducing bioethanol. One of the Saab Kern competencies was the many years of experience with multi-fuel engines, which began in the 90 years. Saab drivers who have a Saab 9-5 the first series or a Saab

Read more ...

SAAB News: Saab and E85 and Saab in the press

On Thursday I wrote a short article about our Saab 9-5 BioPower. Due to the high fuel prices, the ethanol Saab gains in attractiveness every day. Our friends at Saabsunited had the same idea and followed up with a post on E85. since

Read more ...

SAAB News: Saab UK Expands Network Fun with Saab BioPower

Driving Saab is fun, no question. Especially if you own a Saab 9-3 or 9-5 BioPower. Ethanol and Swedish turbo technology understand each other very well. While in the last few days the companies climbed to astronomical heights, E85 stayed on

Read more ...

E85 conversion for Saab from BSR Tuning

BSR Tuning is, according to their own statements, the only company in the world which makes it possible to operate Otto gasoline engines with E85 with proven conversion kits. All conversion kits meet the requirements of the Swedish government, because BSR is a Swedish company.

Read more ...

Clean Diesel's best-selling "Green Cars" in January 2011 in Sweden

In January 2011, diesel vehicles dominated the green vehicle market for the first time. As Bil Sweden, the umbrella association of Swedish car manufacturers and importers, announced, the diesel vehicles reached a historic high of 61% of the registration. Saab is with its “Clean

Read more ...

Saab 9-3 Trifuel Sport Combined Performance at the Saab Museum Trollhättan

Something is happening at Saab. The separation from GM a year ago has done the small Swedish manufacturer noticeably well. With the existing Mittlen smallest gaps are occupied, the trend is towards environmentally friendly technologies. The decision of the Swedish government

Read more ...

Saab Aero unterwegs in der Rhön

Saab in den Medien und E85 Petition für Klimaschutz

Was für eine Woche! Ich hatte endlich einen Terminplaner, der nicht so prall gefüllt wie gewöhnlich war. Entschlossen nutzte ich die Gelegenheit, ließ kurzerhand den Dienstwagen stehen und fuhr Saab. Die Reaktionen darauf waren absolut positiv. Ein älterer Saab weckt

Mehr lesen...
Sono Motors Prototyp im früheren Saab Werk in Trollhättan. Foto: Sono Motors

Sono Motors in Trollhättan

Die Kurzmeldungen sind heute sehr skandinavisch. Sie beginnen mit Sono Motors, der Hoffnung für Trollhättan. Das Münchener Startup war die letzten Tage in Schweden unterwegs. Potentielle Kunden konnten an drei Standorten die Prototypen des Elektroautos testen. Mit einigem Erfolg. Denn

Mehr lesen...
100% CO2 neutral!

Tschüß BioPower!

Die Welt könnte ein besserer Ort sein. Ein Ort, wo man CO2 neutral unterwegs sein könnte. Wo wir nicht mit jeder Tankfüllung die Kasse saudischer Potentaten füllen würden. Die so ihr mittelalterliches Regime und eine garantiert Demokratie-ferne Weltanschauung finanzieren. Die

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Neues vom Biokraftstoff E85

Saab war einer der Pioniere bei der Einführung von Bio-Ethanol. Eine der Saab Kern Kompetenzen war die langjährige Erfahrung mit Vielstoff-Motoren, die schon in den 90er Jahren begann. Saab Fahrer, die einen Saab 9-5 der ersten Serie oder einen Saab

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Saab und E85 und Saab in der Presse

Am Donnerstag habe ich einen kurzen Artikel über unseren Saab 9-5 BioPower geschrieben. Durch die hohen Spritpreise gewinnt der Ethanol Saab täglich an Attraktivität. Unsere Freunde bei Saabsunited hatten die gleiche Idee und folgten mit einem Beitrag zu E85. Seit

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Saab UK erweitert Netzwerk – Spaß mit Saab BioPower

Saab fahren macht Spaß, keine Frage. Besonders dann, wenn man einen Saab 9-3 oder 9-5 BioPower besitzt. Ethanol und schwedische Turbotechnik verstehen sich besonders gut.  Während in den letzten Tagen die Spritprise in astronomische Höhen kletterten, blieb E85 auf dem

Mehr lesen...

E85 Umrüstung für Saab von BSR Tuning

BSR Tuning ist, nach eigenen Aussagen, das einzigste Unternehmen weltweit, welches es mit erprobten Umrüstkists möglich macht Otto Benzin Motoren mit E85 zu betreiben. Alle Umrüstkits erfüllen die Vorgaben der schwedischen Regierung, denn BSR ist ein schwedisches Unternehmen.

Mehr lesen...

Clean Diesel meistverkaufte “Green Cars” im Januar 2011 in Schweden

Im Januar 2011 haben Diesel Fahrzeuge erstmals den Markt für grüne Fahrzeuge dominiert. Wie Bil Sweden, der Dachverband der schwedischen Autohersteller und Importeure mitteilte, erreichten die Dieselfahrzeuge einen historischen Höchststand von 61 % der Zulassung. Saab ist mit seinen “Clean

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9-3 Trifuel Sport Kombi Vorstellung im Saab Museum Trollhättan

Bei Saab zut sich was. Die Trennung von GM vor einem Jahr hat dem kleinen Hersteller aus Schweden spürbar gut getan. Mit den vorhandenen Mittlen werden kleinste Lücken besetzt, der Trend geht zu umweltfreundlichen Technologien. Die Entscheidung der schwedischen Regierung

Mehr lesen...