NEVS is not Saab

Last week, NEVS lost the rights to use the Saab brand. Saab is thus eliminated from the circle of active manufacturers, at least for the time being. The Saab Saga and NEVS now go their separate ways. We will be up

Read more ...

Dongfeng denied

We can delete a name from the list of potential partners of NEVS. Dongfeng Motors denied yesterday in Beijing that it was in talks with NEVS or had ever run such.

Read more ...

siege

As expected, the first debtors began collecting the outstanding amounts yesterday. The “NEVS-Pengar-Krisen” found its way into the press again. A current status, the view of things from the perspective of NEVS, was then beyond the usual

Read more ...

Negotiations with Mahindra & Dongfeng

After dealing with our vehicles in the last few days, today is looking to Sweden..oder to India. In the last 48 hours, there are more and more reports in the Indian media about the negotiations between NEVS and Mahindra

Read more ...

Rearview mirror: the turn of the century

For once, let's not just talk about Saab today! Let's also talk about Volvo and thus the state of the auto industry in Sweden. Yesterday there was bad news from Torslanda. After seeing the clock rate in production on October 1st

Read more ...

SAAB News: Dongfeng buys T Engineering

One of China's largest automakers, Dongfeng, buys 70% of Saab spin-off T Engineering. This is currently reported by the TTELA in Trollhättan. The company is a startup consisting of former Saab Powertrain employees. The competence lies beside turbo technology and multi fuel

Read more ...

Dongfeng - Brightwell's bidder list and Saab sales

Yesterday was a typical Saab day for the current situation. Phone calls to friends in Sweden and elsewhere in the world about Saab and then I was out with a good friend and his Saab 9-3 - about Saab.

Read more ...

Saab bankruptcy: Magna - Dongfeng and the ABC Parole

In Sweden the last few days have been quieter and there is more fog than ever before over the Saab future. In Trollhättan the hunt for the most capable Saab engineers has begun and the circle closes. Combitech, formerly Saab-Scania Combitech,

Read more ...

NEVS ist nicht Saab

In der letzten Woche verlor NEVS die Rechte an der Nutzung der Marke Saab. Saab ist damit aus dem Kreis aktiver Hersteller, zumindest für die nächste Zeit, ausgeschieden. Die Saab Saga und NEVS gehen nun

Weiterlesen

Dongfeng dementiert

Wir können einen Namen von der Liste der möglichen Partner von NEVS streichen. Dongfeng Motors hat gestern in Peking dementiert, in Gesprächen mit NEVS zu sein oder solche jemals geführt zu haben.

Weiterlesen

Belagerung

Wie erwartet begannen gestern die ersten Schuldner mit der Eintreibung der offenen Beträge. Die “NEVS-Pengar-Krisen” fand mal wieder ihren Weg in die Presse. Ein aktueller Status, die Sicht der Dinge aus dem Blickwinkel von NEVS,

Weiterlesen

Verhandlungen mit Mahindra & Dongfeng

Nachdem wir uns in den letzten Tagen mit unseren Fahrzeugen beschäftigt haben, geht heute der Blick nach Schweden..oder nach Indien. In den letzten 48 Stunden sind in den indischen Medien immer mehr Berichte über die

Weiterlesen

Rückspiegel: Zeitenwende

Reden wir heute ausnahmsweise mal nicht nur über Saab !  Sprechen wir auch über Volvo und damit über den Zustand der Autoindustrie in Schweden. Gestern kamen schlechte Nachrichten aus Torslanda. Nachdem man die Taktrate in

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Dongfeng kauft T Engineering

Einer der größten Autohersteller Chinas, Dongfeng, kauft 70% der Saab Ausgründung T Engineering. Das berichtet aktuell die TTELA in Trollhättan. Das Unternehmen ist ein Startup welches aus ehemaligen Saab Powertrain Mitarbeitern besteht. Die Kompetenz liegt

Weiterlesen

Dongfeng – Brightwell die Bieterliste und Saab Schlussverkauf

Gestern war ein, für die aktuelle Lage, typischer Saab Tag. Telefonate mit Freunden in Schweden und sonstwo auf der Welt zum Thema Saab und dann war ich mit einem guten Freund und seinem Saab 9-3

Weiterlesen

Saab Konkurs: Magna – Dongfeng und die ABC Parole

In Schweden waren die letzten Tage ruhiger, und es liegt mehr Nebel als je zuvor über der Saab Zukunft. In Trollhättan hat die Jagd nach den fähigsten Saab Ingenieuren begonnen, und es schließt sich der

Weiterlesen