Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe from DNA Collectibles

Danger for collectors - Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe

Life can be sneaky. Collectors have been waiting for a 1:18 miniature of the Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe for years. Then DNA Collectibles takes care of the problem. And at the same time plunges the collectors into new difficulties. Because the Swiss bring

Read more ...
Swedish elegance

My Saab story

I'm probably not THE biggest SAAB fan in the world, but definitely one of the biggest. I got infected many years ago when I was still a young boy and every Friday afternoon I drove the car dealers in the

Read more ...
Timelessly beautiful design, typical Saab lines. Photo: Gerd

A Talladega for the anniversary

Actually, the 9000CS (Joe) should be the last one that we adopted - it is no longer easy to buy a SAAB today. Three are actually enough to continue driving SAAB for many years to come. Sometimes it happens differently.

Read more ...
Saab Aero Coupe in Obegoms. Photo: Àkos

Better brakes for the Saab 9-3 Aero

The Saab 9-3 Aero of the first series brings, as a relatively lightweight and in connection with various Hirsch upgrades, sporty performance on the road. The Trollhättan Turbo is strong as a bear, only the brakes spoil the driving pleasure a bit.

Read more ...

IAA gleanings. Volvo Concept Coupe IAA 2013.

Friends of Swedish automobiles can hardly complain about boredom. Saab is completely new under the ownership of NEVS and in Gothenburg all signs are on change. New platform, new engines, new design. Volvo is changing. Like the future

Read more ...

Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe von DNA Collectibles

Gefahr für Sammler – Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe

Das Leben kann schon hinterhältig sein. Da warten Sammler seit Jahren auf eine 1:18 Miniatur des Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe. Dann nimmt sich DNA Collectibles des Problems an. Und stürzt die Sammler zugleich in neue Schwierigkeiten. Denn die Schweizer bringen

Mehr lesen...
Schwedische Eleganz

Meine Saab Geschichte

Ich bin wahrscheinlich nicht DER größte SAAB-Fan der Welt, aber auf jedem Fall einer der größten. Dabei habe ich mich schon vor vielen Jahren infiziert als ich noch ein junger Bub war und ich jeden Freitagmittag die Autohändler in der

Mehr lesen...
Zeitlos schöner Entwurf, typische Saab Linien. Foto: Gerd

Ein Talladega zum Jubiläum

Eigentlich sollte der 9000CS (Joe) ja der letzte sein, den wir adoptiert haben – einen SAAB kauft man heute nicht mehr einfach. Drei sind auch eigentlich genug, um noch viele Jahre SAAB fahren zu können. Manchmal kommt es anders.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Aero Coupe in Obegoms. Foto: Àkos

Bessere Bremsen für den Saab 9-3 Aero

Der Saab 9-3 Aero der ersten Serie bringt, als relatives Leichtgewicht und in Verbindung mit diversen Hirsch Upgrades, sportliche Fahrleistungen auf die Strasse. Der Trollhättan Turbo ist bärenstark,  lediglich die Bremsen trüben das Fahrvergnügen etwas.

Mehr lesen...

IAA Nachlese. Volvo Concept Coupe IAA 2013.

Freunde schwedischer Automobile können sich wohl kaum über Langeweile beklagen. Saab startet unter Eigentümer NEVS komplett neu durch und im benachbarten Göteborg stehen alle Zeichen auf Wandel. Neue Plattform, neue Motoren, neues Design. Volvo ist im Wandel. Wie die Zukunft

Mehr lesen...