The masked Corona Land. Crises are also opportunities.

Week 7 of the Corona Diary. Bavaria eases the restrictions slightly, other federal states are more courageous. It is difficult to keep track of what is allowed and what is forbidden. The federal system, strength and weakness of the country in one, leaves a patchwork quilt

Read more ...
Hanauer Landstrasse Frankfurt

With the Saab in Coronaland

Tuesday, shortly after 8 a.m. The TÜV appointment is waiting for the 9-3 Aero. The approximately 60 kilometers of motorway to Frankfurt are usually characterized by heavy traffic, traffic jams. Not particularly enjoyable as a rule, but on this day everything is different!

Read more ...
Saab production in Trollh�tan

Why the corona virus can paralyze the auto industry

The Chinese Hubei province is infected by the corona virus. People stay at home, factories are closed. The focus is on many human tragedies and the fight against the virus. But the background is also about economic problems, because the outbreak of the disease

Read more ...

Das maskierte Corona Land. Krisen sind auch Chancen.

Woche 7 des Corona Tagebuchs. Bayern lockert die Beschränkungen leicht, andere Bundesländer sind mutiger. Schwer ist es,  den Überblick zu behalten, was erlaubt und was verboten ist. Das föderale System, Stärke und Schwäche des Landes in einem, hinterlässt einen Flickenteppich

Mehr lesen...
Hanauer Landstrasse Frankfurt

Mit dem Saab unterwegs im Coronaland

Dienstag, kurz nach 8 Uhr. Auf den 9-3 Aero wartet der TÜV Termin. Die rund 60 Kilometer Autobahn nach Frankfurt sind normalerweise geprägt von dichtem Verkehr, Stau. Nicht besonders erfreulich in der Regel, aber an diesem Tag ist alles anders!

Mehr lesen...
Saab Produktion in Trollhättan

Warum das Coronavirus die Autoindustrie lahmlegen kann

Die chinesische Hubei Provinz wird vom Coronavirus heimgesucht. Menschen bleiben zu Hause, Fabriken geschlossen. Im Vordergrund stehen viele menschlichen Tragödien und der Kampf gegen den Virus. Aber im Hintergrund geht es auch um wirtschaftliche Probleme, denn der Ausbruch der Krankheit

Mehr lesen...