Saab comes back. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Auto industry. Saab comes back.

The most exciting news of the last few days was probably an interview by Saab AB CEO Håkan Buske with Svenska Dagbladet. It's about nothing less than Saab's return to the auto industry. Saab is coming back in 2017 with a new company.

Read more ...
Saab flag in the wind

Bring us Saab back!

A mandate for NEVS. Clearly, without room for interpretation. A result that was not acceptable at the Congress of the Chinese Communist Party, but considered respectable by the Bavarian CSU. (For readers beyond Bavarian borders: The CSU is

Read more ...
Borgward BX-7

Borgward BX7 - the comeback

The Borgward comeback is underway. Exciting and interesting because our brand could face a similar adventure ... and also because former Saab designers and a former press officer are on board. On Friday, the Autobild published the first photos of the new Borgward.

Read more ...

Borgward answers

…at least a bit. And a former Saab design chief is now chief designer at Borgward. But one after anonther ! A booth at the Geneva Motor Show, a new website, a newly designed logo. Borgward makes it exciting.

Read more ...

Saab comeback in Germany?

On the penultimate Sunday, our contribution to the Saab comeback at Vox went on the air. However, we had to swallow a bitter pill for all the joy. Saab will not return to Germany, according to Press Secretary Mikael Östlund, 2014. Reason for frustration?

Read more ...

30 years later - SAAB Spirit reloaded.

Reader's contribution by Dominik Merkle In the middle of the 80 years I was here for the first time, the 96 I had bought a year before. Enough time to let someone who liked the car become a Saab fanatic, not only

Read more ...

Rearview mirror. SAAB Zukunft under NEVS direction.

The times are getting more exciting! This time in a positive sense, because the Swedish business crime around Saab could develop into a Scandinavian-Asian success story. Could he really? We shed light on the facts and wonder what could become. And I will

Read more ...

SAAB comeback. Photo Impressions Saab factory.

The last few days had it for the fans of the small Swedish brand in itself. The first 9-3 under NEVS direction rolled off the line, and with Saab it finally goes up. For our readers there are some at the end of this week

Read more ...

SAAB comeback. Look at the first 9-3 under NEVS direction.

Time for a glimpse of the first, produced under NEVS ownership Saab 9-3. We did not expect a new car and we did not get one. More a kind of evolution of Griffin series vintage 2011.

Read more ...

SAAB comeback. Visiting the Saab factory.

Yesterday was a great day for Saab! The first section of a new era has begun. What exactly happened on Monday is best understood by approaching NEVS in a different way. We only blind for this one

Read more ...

SAAB is back!

30 months without production are over. Kai Johan Jiang has made a huge Christmas present to the worldwide Saab community. The first new Saab under NEVS direction ran today from the band.

Read more ...

SAAB press. Saab comeback in the car engine sports.

Saab has finally made it into the auto-motor sport. She had a conversation with new executive vice president Mattias Bergman. This one seems to keep his promise and, as announced, brings a bit more life to the topic. Saab is about to make a comeback and Saab will bring an electric car, so the short text.

Read more ...

Saab press. The Saab comeback 2013.

Since yesterday, the Saab story has also been through the German press landscape. The fever curve is rising, not only among the fans! Today our favorite brand also appeared right at the front - prominent, prominent - on Bild online. As beautiful as the headlines are

Read more ...

Saab kommt zurück. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

Autoindustrie. Saab kommt zurück.

Die aufregendste Meldung der letzten Tage war wohl ein Interview von Saab AB CEO Håkan Buske mit dem Svenska Dagbladet. Es geht um nicht weniger als die Rückkehr von Saab in die Autoindustrie. Saab kommt zurück 2017 mit einem neuen Unternehmen.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Flagge im Wind

Bringt uns Saab zurück!

Ein Mandat für NEVS. Ganz klar, ohne Raum für Interpretationen. Ein Ergebnis, das auf dem Kongress der Kommunistischen Partei Chinas als nicht akzeptabel, aber bei der bayerischen CSU als respektabel gegolten hätte. (Für Leser jenseits bayerischer Grenzen: Die CSU ist

Mehr lesen...
Borgward BX-7

Borgward BX7 – Das Comeback

Das Borgward Comeback läuft. Aufregend und von Interesse, weil unserer Marke ein ähnliches Abenteuer bevorstehen könnte…und auch weil ehemalige Saab Designer und ein früherer Pressechef mit an Bord sind. Am Freitag hatte die Autobild erste Fotos vom neuen Borgward veröffentlicht.

Mehr lesen...

Borgward meldet sich zurück

…zumindest ein wenig. Und ein ehemaliger Saab Designchef ist jetzt bei Borgward Chefdesigner. Aber der Reihe nach ! Ein Stand auf dem Genfer Automobil Salon, eine neue Website, ein neu designtes Logo. Borgward macht es spannend.

Mehr lesen...

Saab Comeback in Deutschland ?

Am vorletzten Sonntag ging unser Beitrag zum Saab Comeback bei Vox auf Sendung. Allerdings mussten wir bei aller Freude eine bittere Pille schlucken. Saab wird, so Pressechef Mikael Östlund, 2014 nicht nach Deutschland zurückkehren. Grund für Frust?

Mehr lesen...

30 Jahre später – SAAB Spirit reloaded.

Leserbeitrag von Dominik Merkle Mitte der 80er Jahre stand ich zum ersten Mal hier, den 96 hatte ich ein knappes Jahr vorher gekauft. Ausreichend Zeit also um aus jemandem dem das Auto gefiel einen Saabfanatiker werden zu lassen, nicht nur

Mehr lesen...

Rückspiegel. SAAB Zukunft unter NEVS Regie.

Die Zeiten werden spannender ! Diesmal im positiven Sinne, denn der schwedische Wirtschaftskrimi rund um Saab könnte sich zu einer skandinavisch-asiatischen Erfolgsgeschichte entwickeln. Könnte er wirklich? Wir beleuchten die Fakten und machen uns Gedanken, was werden könnte. Und ich werde

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Comeback. Foto-Impressionen Saab Werk.

Die letzten Tagen hatten es für die Fans der kleinen schwedischen Marke in sich. Der erste 9-3 unter NEVS Regie rollte vom Band, und mit Saab geht es endlich aufwärts. Für unsere Leser gibt es zum Abschluss dieser Woche einige

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Comeback. Blick in den ersten 9-3 unter NEVS Regie.

Zeit für einen kleinen Blick in den ersten, unter NEVS Eigentümerschaft produzierten Saab 9-3. Ein neues Auto hatten wir nicht erwartet und wir haben auch keines bekommen. Mehr eine Art Evolution der Griffin Serie Jahrgang 2011.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Comeback. Zu Gast im Saab Werk.

Gestern war ein großartiger Tag für Saab !  Der erste Abschnitt einer neuen Zeitrechnung hat begonnen. Was am Montag genau passiert ist, versteht man am besten, wenn man sich NEVS auf eine andere Weise nähert. Blenden wir nur für diesen

Mehr lesen...

SAAB ist zurück !

30 Monate ohne Produktion sind vorbei. Kai Johan Jiang hat der weltweiten Saab Gemeinde ein riesiges Weihnachtsgeschenk gemacht. Der erste neue Saab unter NEVS Regie lief heute vom Band.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Presse. Saab Comeback in der Auto-Motor-Sport.

Saab hat es endlich auch mal in die Auto-Motor-Sport geschafft. Die hatte ein Gespräch mit dem neuen geschäftsführenden Vice Präsidenten Mattias Bergman. Dieser scheint sein Versprechen zu halten und bringt wie angekündigt etwas mehr Leben in das Thema. Saab steht vor dem Comeback und Saab wird ein Elektroauto bringen, so der kurze Text.

Mehr lesen...

Saab Presse. Das Saab Comeback 2013.

Seit gestern geht die Saab Story auch durch die deutsche Presselandschaft. Die Fieberkurve steigt, nicht nur bei den Fans ! Heute erschien unsere Lieblingsmarke auch ganz vorne – prominent, prominent – bei Bild online. So schön die Schlagzeilen auch sind,

Mehr lesen...