Project Saab Paul with Mark on the way

News in brief. 7.000.000 readers and some future.

A few days ago the blog welcomed its 7 millionth reader. As so often, the event missed the blog crew a bit. Time is precious - family, work and blog leave little space. You can do that

Read more ...
Geneva Motor Show. Newcomer Qoros.

The difficulty of establishing a new car brand

Do we remember qoros? The brand was featured on the blog several times in 2013. Former Saab employees, especially a former press officer, moved to China. An Israeli-Chinese consortium tried to build a new car brand with the help of deserving European veterans.

Read more ...
Borgward BX7

The Borgward Saab story

Some myths disenchant themselves ... and then you regret knowing the background. Because the story was actually too beautiful. The Borgward Reborn Story will be one of them. It's easy to tell, but you still hold your breath

Read more ...
SAAB DNA

SAAB DNA… reload

Saab DNA is distributed all over the world. A startup started with Saab know-how and experienced a crash. Another committed a Saab designer and wants to make a big start now. And old Saab DNA gets a third facelift in China.

Read more ...
Audi Q6 e-tron at the IAA. Tail light from the Saab 9-5 and 9-4x. Desing: Andreas Mindt

IAA. Audi makes Saab - Borgward puzzles

We could find clear design elements from Saab in future Audis. The continuous light strip at the rear is a design feature of the last Saab 9-5 and 9-4x. It would also have adorned the 9-3 successor. But now Audi ...

Read more ...
Borgward BX-7

Borgward BX7 - the comeback

The Borgward comeback is underway. Exciting and interesting because our brand could face a similar adventure ... and also because former Saab designers and a former press officer are on board. On Friday, the Autobild published the first photos of the new Borgward.

Read more ...

Projekt-Saab Paul mit Mark unterwegs

Kurzmeldungen. 7.000.000 Leser und etwas Zukunft.

Vor einigen Tagen konnte der Blog den 7 Millionsten Leser begrüssen. Wie schon so oft ging das Ereignis etwas an der Blog Crew vorbei. Die Zeit ist kostbar – Familie, Beruf und Blog lassen wenig Freiraum. Da kann man schon

Mehr lesen...
Genfer Autosalon. Newcomer Qoros.

Von der Schwierigkeit, eine neue Automarke zu etablieren

Erinnern wir uns Qoros? Die Marke war 2013 schon öfters Thema auf dem Blog. Ehemalige Saab Mitarbeiter, allen voran ein ehemaliger Pressechef, zog es nach China. Ein israelisch-chinesisches Konsortium versuchte mit Hilfe verdienter europäischer Veteranen,  eine neue Automarke zu aufzubauen.

Mehr lesen...
Borgward BX7

Die Borgward Saab Geschichte

Einige Mythen entzaubern sich von selbst…und man bedauert es dann, dass man die Hintergründe kennt. Denn die Geschichte war eigentlich zu schön. Die Borgward Reborn Story wird eine davon sein. Sie ist schnell zu erzählen, trotzdem hält man den Atem

Mehr lesen...
SAAB DNA

SAAB DNA… Reload

Saab DNA ist überall auf der Welt verteilt. Ein Startup begann mit Saab Know-How und erlebte einen Absturz. Ein Anderes verpflichtete einen Saab Designer und will jetzt groß durchstarten. Und alte Saab DNA erhält in China ein drittes Facelift.

Mehr lesen...
Audi Q6 e-tron auf der IAA. Heckleuchte vom Saab 9-5 und 9-4x. Desing: Andreas Mindt

IAA. Audi macht Saab – Borgward macht Rätsel

Eindeutige Designelemente von Saab könnten wir zukünftig bei neuen Audis finden. Das durchgezogene Leuchtenband am Heck ist ein Designmerkmal des letzten Saab 9-5 und des 9-4x. Den 9-3 Nachfolger hätte es ebenfalls geschmückt. Jetzt aber Audi…

Mehr lesen...
Borgward BX-7

Borgward BX7 – Das Comeback

Das Borgward Comeback läuft. Aufregend und von Interesse, weil unserer Marke ein ähnliches Abenteuer bevorstehen könnte…und auch weil ehemalige Saab Designer und ein früherer Pressechef mit an Bord sind. Am Freitag hatte die Autobild erste Fotos vom neuen Borgward veröffentlicht.

Mehr lesen...