SAAB News: BAIC C70 will be released in December

In December, the old Saab 9-5 sees the light of day as BAIC C70 in Beijing. As the producer from the capital, Beijing Auto is something of the lighthouse among the manufacturers, so at least the self-image of the company. The C70 is to become the flagship of the Chinese and also the new limousine for officials and authorities.

Read more ...

SAAB News: Nothing On Earth Comes Close

He worked for Saab and he gave us works like “Top Gun”. Tony Scott, the grandmaster of many action films, will remain unforgettable. He committed suicide on Monday night at the age of 68, but his works still exist.

Read more ...

SAAB Blogger on Vacation: Review of Saab Events 2 / 2

It continues in the second part of the Saab events with a look at the brand rights, China and how our Saab Story could continue in Sweden. Finally, let's talk about the scientific evidence that Saab has the best

Read more ...

Saab News China: Saab Motor beats VW Motor….

It was supposed to be a blog for cars, which has somehow been forgotten. Before the next economic news from Stockholm comes on the table, something about cars and engines. The headline is not quite right. Because correctly it should be “older

Read more ...

Saab News China: BAIC C70 - more pictures

The “old” Saab 9-5 will celebrate its rebirth in China. Next week comes the presentation of the latest BAIC model, which is based on the old Saab 9-5 platform. Saab Turbo engines with 2.0 liter and 2.3 liter displacement, well known to all of us,

Read more ...

Saab News China: BAIC-Saab C70 production starts in November

The time has come. The tapes are still in place in Trollhättan. The old Saab 9-5 is getting its rebirth in the Middle Kingdom, but whether it is happy with its reincarnation, I dare to doubt. In China, BAIC starts in the next

Read more ...

Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-3 prototype turns its rounds

The Saab 9-3-based BAIC T60 (or C60) makes its rounds around Beijing. Next year at the Beijing Auto Show, the T60 will be in the final production version.

Read more ...

Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-5 goes into production at the end of the year

If all signs point to a storm in Sweden, things will continue in China. The old Saab 9-5 will at least live on in China. BAIC has invested 4 billion RMB in a new “High End Production” and the new models C70 and

Read more ...

Saab relatives, what is BAIC doing in China?

In 2009 / 2010, BAIC of Saab bought the tools for the expiring Saab 9-5 and the Saab 9-3, as well as two Saab turbo engines and transmissions. If you thought BAIC would start production quickly, you were disappointed. So far, the

Read more ...

SAAB News: BAIC C70 erscheint im Dezember

Im Dezember erblickt der alte Saab 9-5 als BAIC C70 in Peking das Licht der Welt. Beijing Auto ist als der Produzent aus der Hauptstadt so etwas wie der Leuchtturm unter den Herstellern, so zumindest das Selbstverständnis der Firma. Der C70 soll das Flaggschiff der Chinesen und auch die neue Limousine für Funktionäre und Behörden werden.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Nothing On Earth Comes Close

Er arbeitete für Saab und er schenkte uns Werke wie “Top Gun”. Tony Scott, der Großmeister vieler Action Filme, wird uns unvergessen bleiben. In der Nacht zum Montag nahm sich mit 68 Jahren das Leben, aber seine Werke existieren weiter.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Blogger im Urlaub: Rückblick auf Saab Ereignisse 2/2

Weiter geht es im zweiten Teil der Saab Ereignisse mit einem Blick auf die Markenrechte, China und wie unsere Saab Story in Schweden weitergehen könnte. Zum Abschluss sprechen wir noch über den endlich erbrachten wissenschaftlichen Beweis dass Saab die besten

Mehr lesen...

Saab News China: Saab Motor schlägt VW Motor….

Eigentlich sollte es ein Blog für Autos sein, was irgendwie in Vergessenheit geraten ist. Bevor die nächsten Wirtschaftsnachrichten aus Stockholm auf den Tisch kommen, mal was über Autos und Motoren. Die Headline stimmt nicht ganz. Denn korrekt müsste es  “alter

Mehr lesen...

Saab News China: BAIC C70 – mehr Bilder

Der “alte” Saab 9-5 wird in China sein Wiedergeburt feiern. Nächste Woche kommt die Präsentation des neuesten BAIC Modells, welches auf der alten Saab 9-5 Plattform basiert. Saab Turbo Motoren mit 2.0 Liter und 2.3 Liter Hubraum, uns allen wohlbekannt,

Mehr lesen...

Saab News China: BAIC-Saab C70 Produktion startet im November

Es ist so weit. In Trollhättan stehen immer noch die Bänder. Der alte Saab 9-5 bekommt seine Wiedergeburt im Reich der Mitte, ob er allerdings mit seiner Reinkarnation glücklich ist, wage ich zu bezweifeln.  In China startet BAIC im nächsten

Mehr lesen...

Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-3 Prototyp dreht seine Runden

Der auf dem Saab 9-3 basierende BAIC T60 (oder auch C60) dreht seine Runden im Umland von Peking. Nächstes Jahr auf der Peking Auto Show wird der T60 in der endgültigen Serienversion zu sehen sein.

Mehr lesen...

Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-5 geht Jahresende in Produktion

Stehen in Schweden auch alle Zeichen auf Sturm, in China wird es weitergehen.  Der alte Saab 9-5 wird wenigstens in China weiterleben. BAIC hat 4 Milliarden RMB in eine neue “High End Produktion” investiert und die neuen Modelle C70 und

Mehr lesen...

Saab Verwandschaft, was macht BAIC in China ?

Im Jahr 2009/2010 kaufte BAIC von Saab die Werkzeuge für den auslaufenden Saab 9-5 und den Saab 9-3, sowie zwei Saab Turbomotoren und Getriebe. Dachte man BAIC würde rasch mit der Produktion starten, so wurde man enttäuscht. Bislang sind die

Mehr lesen...