Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-3 prototype turns its rounds

The Saab 9-3-based BAIC T60 (or C60) makes its rounds around Beijing. Next year at the Beijing Auto Show, the T60 will be in the final production version.

Read more ...

Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-5 goes into production at the end of the year

If all signs point to a storm in Sweden, things will continue in China. The old Saab 9-5 will at least live on in China. BAIC has invested 4 billion RMB in a new “High End Production” and the new models C70 and

Read more ...

BAIC Saab News: BAIC C60 electric photos

BAIC, Beijing Auto Industri Cooperation, has the first all-electric pre-production vehicles ready to go. The BAIC 60, based on the Saab 9-3, is currently spinning its all-electric rounds. BAIC had the technologies of the old Saab 18-9 a good 5 months ago

Read more ...

Saab relatives, what is BAIC doing in China?

In 2009 / 2010, BAIC of Saab bought the tools for the expiring Saab 9-5 and the Saab 9-3, as well as two Saab turbo engines and transmissions. If you thought BAIC would start production quickly, you were disappointed. So far, the

Read more ...

Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-3 Prototyp dreht seine Runden

Der auf dem Saab 9-3 basierende BAIC T60 (oder auch C60) dreht seine Runden im Umland von Peking. Nächstes Jahr auf der Peking Auto Show wird der T60 in der endgültigen Serienversion zu sehen sein.

Mehr lesen...

Saab News China: BAIC Saab 9-5 geht Jahresende in Produktion

Stehen in Schweden auch alle Zeichen auf Sturm, in China wird es weitergehen.  Der alte Saab 9-5 wird wenigstens in China weiterleben. BAIC hat 4 Milliarden RMB in eine neue “High End Produktion” investiert und die neuen Modelle C70 und

Mehr lesen...

BAIC Saab News: BAIC C60 electric Fotos

BAIC, Beijing Auto Industri Cooperation, hat die ersten rein elektrisch betriebenen Vorserien Fahrzeuge fahrbereit. Der BAIC 60, basierend auf dem Saab 9-3, dreht momentan seine rein elektrischen Runden. BAIC hatte vor gut 18 Monaten die Technologien des alten Saab 9-5

Mehr lesen...

Saab Verwandschaft, was macht BAIC in China ?

Im Jahr 2009/2010 kaufte BAIC von Saab die Werkzeuge für den auslaufenden Saab 9-5 und den Saab 9-3, sowie zwei Saab Turbomotoren und Getriebe. Dachte man BAIC würde rasch mit der Produktion starten, so wurde man enttäuscht. Bislang sind die

Mehr lesen...