Saab 9000 Turbo against Audi, Porsche, Jaguar and Ford

An impossible comparison? Saab against Porsche, Jaguar and Audi.

In the fall of 1991, the Spotlight editorial team in Sweden made a seemingly impossible comparison. The new Saab 9000 against the Jaguar XJ, Audi 100, Porsche 911 and Ford Scorpio. The Porsche as a sports car icon, the XJ an epitome of British luxury. Opposed

Read more ...
Audi gone, Saab bought. Saab makes happy.

Swap Audi for Saab. Saab makes happy.

My Saab story starts in early childhood. When I was about 4 years old I almost always played in the bathtub with a Saab 900 Coupe. Unfortunately, the toy did not survive my childhood.

Read more ...
The medial state of the auto industry

Automobile monoculture is never good

Scandals shake the foundations of the German auto industry. First Dieselgate, now alleged antitrust violations. The horror is never ending and a key industry of our country is at a crossroads. But it started many years ago.

Read more ...
Comparison: Heck Saab 9-5 vs Audi A8 2018

Audi makes Saab and Sweden makes job wonders

It's time. Audi drives the new A8. The surprised with a tribute to the rear of the 9-5. A continuous Lightbar now adorns the big Audi. The new flagship from Ingolstadt symbolizes a new design start for the brand.

Read more ...
My 3 Saabs

How did I become a Saabist?

Audi 100 cars. However, when Audi launched the ultra-modern Audi 100 the CEO decided that our customers would not be amused to

Read more ...
Navi DVD on Audi basis in the test.

Audi virus and Saab facelift

Around 2 weeks unplanned Saab blog break are behind me. Maybe some readers have missed the daily Saab literature. The break was necessary, because at the latest when your own texts no longer please, it is advisable to pause. Half a dozen

Read more ...
Tom and his Audi.

Tom and his Audi

Presumably, the headline alone will have caused some people to have fibrillation. Tom and his Audi - are things coming to an end? On another Saab blog, it was BMW's that initiated a caesura. And now? Audi. Ingolstadt. Daytime lights -Fetishism.

Read more ...
100% CO2 neutral!

Bye BioPower!

The world could be a better place. A place where CO2 could be on the road. Where we would not fill the box of Saudi potentates with every tank of gas. So they finance their medieval regime and a guaranteed democracy-distant worldview. The

Read more ...
Audi Q6 e-tron at the IAA. Tail light from the Saab 9-5 and 9-4x. Desing: Andreas Mindt

IAA. Audi makes Saab - Borgward makes puzzles

In the future, we could find unique design elements from Saab in new Audis. The continuous light strip at the rear is a design feature of the last Saab 9-5 and the 9-4x. The 9-3 successor would have decorated it as well. But now Audi ...

Read more ...

SAAB 9-5 Sportcombi comparison test

What this blog is all about has fallen behind somewhat in the past few days. To make this clear, the team writes a fan blog and not an economic column.

Read more ...

SAAB Day: Trollhättan, sports car study and Saab packages

In Trollhättan once again taken stock. The CEO of the innovation, Tore Helmersson, gave an interview on the subject of Saab to Swedish radio P4Väst two days ago. The Innovatum will be for a period of three, as part of Trollhättan's state aid package

Read more ...

Saab 9000 Turbo gegen Audi, Porsche, Jaguar und Ford

Ein unmöglicher Vergleich? Saab gegen Porsche, Jaguar und Audi.

Im Herbst 1991 drehte die Spotlight-Redaktion in Schweden einen scheinbar unmöglichen Vergleich. Der neue Saab 9000 gegen den Jaguar XJ, Audi 100, Porsche 911 und Ford Scorpio. Der Porsche als Sportwagen-Ikone, der XJ ein Inbegriff von britischem Luxus. Dagegen stand

Mehr lesen...
Audi weg, Saab gekauft. Saab macht glücklich.

Tausche Audi gegen Saab. Saab macht glücklich.

Meine Saab-Geschichte fängt schon in frühen Kindheitstagen an. Als ich circa 4 Jahre alt war spielte ich fast immer mit einem Saab 900 Coupe in der Badewanne. Leider hat das Spielzeug meine Kindheit nicht überlebt.

Mehr lesen...
Der mediale Zustand der Autoindustrie

Automobile Monokultur ist niemals gut

Skandale erschüttern die Grundfeste der deutschen Autoindustrie. Zuerst Dieselgate, nun angebliche Kartellrechtsverstöße. Das Grauen nimmt keine Ende,  und eine Schlüsselindustrie unseres Landes steht am Scheideweg. Begonnen hatte es aber schon vor vielen Jahren.

Mehr lesen...
Vergleich: Heck Saab 9-5 vs Audi A8 2018

Audi macht Saab und Schweden macht Jobwunder

Es ist soweit. Audi fährt den neuen A8 vor. Der überrascht mit einer Hommage an das Heck des 9-5. Eine durchgehende Lightbar ziert nun auch den großen Audi. Das neue Flaggschiff aus Ingolstadt symbolisiert einen Design-Neustart für die Marke.

Mehr lesen...
My 3 Saabs

How did I really become a Saabist?

The company I worked for in the early eighties did offer management always Audi 100 cars. However when Audi launched the ultra-modern Audi 100 with the totally new look the CEO decided that our customers would not be amused to

Mehr lesen...
Navi DVD auf Audi Basis im Test.

Audi Virus und Saab Modellpflege

Rund 2 Wochen ungeplante Saab Blog-Pause liegen hinter mir. Vielleicht haben einige Leser die tägliche Saab Literatur vermisst. Die Auszeit war nötig, denn spätestens dann, wenn die eigenen Texte nicht mehr gefallen, ist es ratsam zu pausieren. Ein halbes Dutzend

Mehr lesen...
Tom und sein Audi.

Tom und sein Audi

Vermutlich wird allein die Überschrift bei manchen Lesern Herzflimmern ausgelöst haben. Tom und sein Audi – gehen da Dinge dem Ende entgegen? Bei einem anderen Saab Blog waren es BMW`s, die eine Zäsur einleiteten. Und jetzt? Audi. Ingolstadt. Tagfahrlichter -Fetischismus.

Mehr lesen...
100% CO2 neutral!

Tschüß BioPower!

Die Welt könnte ein besserer Ort sein. Ein Ort, wo man CO2 neutral unterwegs sein könnte. Wo wir nicht mit jeder Tankfüllung die Kasse saudischer Potentaten füllen würden. Die so ihr mittelalterliches Regime und eine garantiert Demokratie-ferne Weltanschauung finanzieren. Die

Mehr lesen...
Audi Q6 e-tron auf der IAA. Heckleuchte vom Saab 9-5 und 9-4x. Desing: Andreas Mindt

IAA. Audi macht Saab – Borgward macht Rätsel

Eindeutige Designelemente von Saab könnten wir zukünftig bei neuen Audis finden. Das durchgezogene Leuchtenband am Heck ist ein Designmerkmal des letzten Saab 9-5 und des 9-4x. Den 9-3 Nachfolger hätte es ebenfalls geschmückt. Jetzt aber Audi…

Mehr lesen...

SAAB 9-5 Sportcombi Vergleichstest

Worum es auf diesem Blog eigentlich geht, geriet in den letzten Tagen etwas ins Hintertreffen. Das Team schreibt, um dies klar zu stellen, einen Fan Blog und keine Wirtschaftskolumne.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: Trollhättan, Sportwagen-Studie und Saab-Pakete

In Trollhättan wird mal wieder Bilanz gezogen. Der CEO des Innovatums, Tore Helmersson, gab vor zwei Tagen dem Schwedenradio P4Väst ein Interview zum Thema Saab. Das Innovatum wird, als Teil des staatlichen Hilfspakets für Trollhättan, für die Dauer von drei

Mehr lesen...