Secret! The rally department pushes a Saab 99 EMS out of the hall!

A monument to rally sport - Master of the Wheel Part 2

In 1991 Saab turned the sequel to Master of the wheel. It had been two years since the first film, but the story remained incomplete. Finishing them up was a good decision. Even in retrospect. Because the second part

Read more ...
Erik Carlsson and Saab at the Monte Carlo Rally

A Saab rally showroom video

In the 90s, Saab Germany published several videos for the showroom. One of them resurrects Saab's rally time. Erik Carlsson flies through Swedish forests in his Saab. He takes victory during the Monte Carlo Rally.

Read more ...
The story takes place in an analog time. Pictures are rare. The 99 is therefore only an example image.

Volvo, Saab or public transport?

So my first car was a used Saab. A 99 GL in Indian Yellow. With a few kilometers under his belt, but on the whole in good shape. And with front-wheel drive, which was important to me as a cross-country skier with competitive ambitions.

Read more ...

Geheim! Die Rally Abteilung schiebt einen Saab 99 EMS aus der Halle!

Ein Denkmal für den Rallye Sport – Master of the Wheel Teil 2

Im Jahr 1991 drehte Saab die Fortsetzung zu Master of the wheel. Zwei Jahre waren seit dem ersten Film vergangen, aber die Geschichte blieb unvollständig. Sie fertig zu erzählen war eine gute Entscheidung. Auch im Rückblick. Denn der zweite Teil

Mehr lesen...
Erik Carlsson und Saab auf der Rallye Monte Carlo

Ein Saab Rallye Showroom Video

In den 90er Jahren veröffentliche Saab Deutschland mehrere Videos für den Showroom. Einer davon lässt die Rallye Zeit von Saab wieder auferstehen. Erik Carlsson fliegt mit seinem Saab durch schwedische Wälder. Er holt den Sieg während der Rallye Monte Carlo.

Mehr lesen...
Die Geschichte spielt in einer analogen Zeit. Bilder sind rar. Der 99 ist daher nur ein Beispielbild.

Volvo, Saab oder doch ÖV?

Mein erstes Auto war also ein gebrauchter Saab. Ein 99 GL in Indian Yellow. Mit einigen Kilometern auf dem Buckel, aber doch im Großen und Ganzen gut im Schuss. Und mit Vorderradantrieb, was mir als Skilangläufer mit Wettkampfambitionen wichtig war.

Mehr lesen...