The museum was opened 1975. Image: Saab Car Museum

My - unfortunately only sporadic - experiences with the Saab 9000

So far, my personal experience with the Saab 9000 has been based on only three experiences, which will remain unforgettable for me, however, because of the respective concomitant circumstances. I have skipped the 9000 series in my personal "Saab career", each of three 96 and

Read more ...
A Saab engine in the Holden Commodore. Photo Credit: Neil Pogson

The Holden-Saab story

When I bought 1992 my first Saab, a classic 900 S Sport, the new 9000 CS already rolled into the showrooms. With Trionic engines, unique, and probably the most advanced thing you could get for money back then.

Read more ...
Saab 9000 Aero. Image: Saab Automobile AB / Archive saabblog.net

What are you buying an old Saab for ...

What do you buy an old Saab, in your situation it only makes sense to lease a new car !!

Read more ...
Sten Wennlo (right) and Saab 900 Turbo. Image: Saab Automobile AB / Archive saabblog.net

Pioneer of success. Sten Wennlo.

His entry into the auto industry was 1957 at ANA in Nyköping. The journalist Sten Wennlo took over the post of press officer. That he would once become the trailblazer of success in the Saab Automobile Division, was not yet foreseeable.

Read more ...
Spring departure of the Saab friends Thuringia

Spring departure of the SAAB friends Thuringia

Report: Wolfgang, Photos: Saab Friends Thuringia At 30.04.17 it was time again. For now 8. Once the Thuringian Saab fans met and again a round trip was on. This time the tour led through the Saale-Holzland-Kreis.

Read more ...
Waring box in the Talladega exhibition

Talladega exhibition. World record vehicles.

The driver's seat is beyond the series. It is covered with Edelvelours in iconic Bokhara red, in the seat is the receptacle for a three-point belt. There is no radio and no air conditioning on board. In addition, someone has an adhesive with

Read more ...
Saab Cecilia

Project Cecilia

Last summer, Bil Museum showed milestones in Saab 9000 development. The story behind the first big Saab is known. It started in the middle of the 70s of the last century. Saab needed a bigger vehicle to get in

Read more ...

Saab Talk: The Saab 9000

Sebastian's contribution to the reader ”Rolf Bleeker's book“ The Spirit of Saab - More than a car ”describes a cheerful anecdote. At the end of the 60s, a lady traveled the long way from Iowa to the Chicago Motor Show, looking for it unerringly

Read more ...

Das Museum wurde 1975 eröffnet. Bild: Saab Car Museum

Meine – leider nur sporadischen – Erfahrungen mit dem Saab 9000

Meine persönlichen Erfahrungen mit dem Saab 9000 basierten bislang auf nur drei Erlebnisse, die für mich jedoch wegen der jeweiligen Begleitumstände unvergesslich bleiben werden. Ich selbst habe in meiner persönlichen „Saab-Laufbahn“ die 9000er Baureihe übersprungen, von jeweils drei 96 und

Mehr lesen...
Ein Saab Motor im Holden Commodore. Foto Credit: Neil Pogson

Die Holden-Saab Geschichte

Als ich 1992 meinen ersten Saab, einen klassischen 900 S Sport kaufte, rollten die neuen 9000 CS schon in die Ausstellungsräume. Mit Trionic-Motoren, einzigartig, und wohl mit das Fortschrittlichste,  was man damals für Geld haben konnte.

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9000 Aero. Bild: Saab Automobile AB/Archiv saabblog.net

Was kaufst Du Dir denn einen alten Saab…

Was kaufst Du Dir denn einen alten Saab, in Deiner Situation macht es doch nur Sinn einen Neuwagen zu leasen !!

Mehr lesen...
Sten Wennlo (rechts) und Saab 900 Turbo. Bild: Saab Automobile AB/Archiv saabblog.net

Wegbereiter des Erfolgs. Sten Wennlo.

Sein Einstieg in die Autoindustrie erfolgte 1957 bei ANA in Nyköping. Der Journalist Sten Wennlo übernahm die Stelle des Pressechefs. Dass er einmal zum Wegbereiter des Erfolgs bei der Saab Automobil Division werden würde, war damals noch nicht abzusehen.

Mehr lesen...
Frühjahrsausfahrt der Saab Freunde Thüringen

Frühjahrsausfahrt der SAAB Freunde Thüringen

Bericht: Wolfgang, Bilder: Saab Freunde Thüringen Am 30.04.17 war es wieder so weit. Zum nunmehr 8. Mal trafen sich die Thüringer Saabfans und wieder stand eine Rundfahrt an. Diesmal führte die Tour durch den Saale-Holzland-Kreis.

Mehr lesen...
Warungsbox in der Talladega Ausstellung

Talladega Ausstellung. Weltrekord Fahrzeuge.

Der Fahrersitz ist jenseits der Serie. Er ist mit Edelvelours im kultigen Bokhara Rot bezogen, in der Sitzfläche befindet sich die Aufnahme für einen Dreipunktgurt. Es gibt kein Radio und keine Klimaanlage an Bord. Ausserdem hat jemand einen Kleber mit

Mehr lesen...
Saab Cecilia

Projekt Cecilia

Im vergangenen schwedischen Sommer zeigte das Bil Museum Meilensteine der Saab 9000 Entwicklung. Die Geschichte hinter dem ersten großen Saab ist bekannt. Sie begann schon in der Mitte der 70er des vorigen Jahrhunderts. Saab benötigte ein größeres Fahrzeug, um in

Mehr lesen...

Saab Talk: Der Saab 9000

Leserbeitrag von Sebastian “In Rolf Bleekers Buch „The Spirit of Saab – Mehr als ein Auto“ ist eine heitere Anekdote beschrieben. Ende der 60er Jahre reist eine Dame den langen Weg von Iowa zur Chicago Motor Show, sucht zielsicher den

Mehr lesen...