Saab exit Rhön 2020

The Rhön is calling - invitation to the 2nd Saab exit Rhön

The Rhön is calling! Invitation to the 2nd Saab exit Rhön on Saturday, September 12, 2020. Dear Saab friends, This year everything will be different. But with a little luck, that is, if there is no new lockdown, we will be on Saturday,

Read more ...
Monte Carlo yellow obviously stands out

Only Monte Carlo yellow stands out. Result of the auction in Sweden.

The summer auction for collector's vehicles brought auctioneers no flood of record prices. At least not as far as domestic products are concerned. Corona crisis and economic uncertainty left their mark. The money is no longer as loose in Sweden as it was a year ago.

Read more ...
Here is picture number 6 from Lukas with 360 likes

The perfect Saab winter photo? You have the choice!

In normal times, the winter season in Sweden would end after Easter. The ski lifts would be turned off, winter would be history. But these are not normal times. Everything is different this year. A winter that was not a photo campaign

Read more ...
The 5th Hamburg Saab meeting does not take place

Cancellation for the 5th Hamburg Saab meeting

Dear Saab friends! The Hamburg Saab meeting at the oldtimer filling station, which we had planned for May 2, will unfortunately be canceled on the date due to the corona situation. Actually a "luxury problem" when you think of all the health and economic suffering that

Read more ...
Saab dates April 2020. Oh, how about a convertible for the summer?

SAAB dates April 2020

April 2020! Before the readers delve into scheduling a quick question. Which Saab would you like to start the bright, warm season with? Wonderful cabriolets were built in Trollhättan. The best way to drive open because of style

Read more ...
IntSaab 2012 in Belgium. This year in Denmark.

IntSaab 2020 registration and Saab Design Event

A supplement to our February calendar that affects German Saab friends. At the same time also a note on the possibility of registering for the IntSaab 2020. The big international Saab meeting will take place this year with our friends in Denmark.

Read more ...
Pilots wanted 2020 will take place in Kiel in June

Pilots wanted 2020 - the Saab meeting in Kiel!

Another 2 years have passed and a new edition of Pilots wanted is coming up. The international meeting for the Saab 9-5 NG takes place for the fourth time in Kiel. As in 4, this year, too

Read more ...
Saab Support Convoy 2020

Brief experience report on the Saab Support Convoy 2020

For several years now I have started my Saab season with the trip to the Saab Support Convoy. Many blog readers were there at the big Saab Support Convoy 10 years ago, as I have already written, unfortunately not. The Saab Support Convoy found

Read more ...
February. Cold, wintry. No reason not to drive openly.

SAAB dates February 2020

What is there at Saab in February? As always, lots of appointments around the small, iconic Sweden brand. Round tables all over the country shorten the time until the season starts again. And what is more pleasant than the exchange of views

Read more ...
Blog donation 2020 - successfully done!

Blog donation 2020 - thanks! We made it!

It happened last night. The blog donation 2020 achieved its goal, our budget 2020 is secured with the help of the readers. A big “thank you” to everyone who has made a strong contribution to the project and is making another blog possible. This

Read more ...
Blog donation 2020 - almost done!

Blog donation 2020. It's almost done!

I actually hoped to be able to announce today that my donation goal had been reached early. It looked good in the past few days, many readers showed their support. There were even one or two readers who opened his Saab heart a second time

Read more ...
Arvidsjaur is located in Lapland. Markus was there with the 9-5 NG.

Saab Ice & Snow - the winter photo! Gallery (2)

Saab is the brand from the land of snow and ice. You said in advertising, and there's something there. A good heater, the seat heater is an invention from Trollhättan anyway. Front-wheel drive was mandatory, and all-wheel drive was an option. With

Read more ...
Red Saab in the snow. Submission of Daniel from the Czech Republic.

Saab Ice & Snow - the winter photo! Gallery (1)

Winter is somewhere, but we have the first winter photos for the readers. Our campaign is very international and very European. Images come not only from Germany, but also from Austria, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Poland, the Czech Republic and

Read more ...
Blog donation 2020. Does the community concept still support?

Blog donation 2020. Is the final spurt coming?

Readers can contribute to our 2020 budget until the end of the month. We got off to a fantastic start in December, and then fell just as strongly towards the end of the year. The donation goal is still some distance away, and I ask myself the question

Read more ...
The hypercar was presented in Geneva in 2019. Photo: Oskar Bakke

New Koenigsegg 2020 from the Stallbacka?

Perhaps in 2020 there is still hope for a car production in Trollhättan. Swedish media and circles around NEVS report on a new, “small” sports car from Koenigsegg. It was already announced for this year in May 2019, but has been pressing ever since

Read more ...

Saab Ausfahrt Rhön 2020

Die Rhön ruft – Einladung zur 2. Saab-Ausfahrt Rhön

Die Rhön ruft! Einladung zur 2. Saab-Ausfahrt Rhön am Samstag, 12. September 2020. Liebe Saab-Freunde und Freundinnen, dieses Jahr ist alles anders. Aber mit ein wenig Glück, d.h. sofern es keinen neuerlichen Lockdown geben wird, werden wir am Samstag, den

Mehr lesen...
Monte Carlo Gelb sticht offensichtlich

Nur Monte-Carlo Gelb sticht. Ergebnis der Auktion in Schweden.

Die Sommerauktion für Sammlerfahrzeuge bescherte den Auktionatoren keine Flut an Rekordpreisen. Zumindest nicht, was die einheimischen Fabrikate betrifft. Corona-Krise und wirtschaftliche Unsicherheiten hinterließen ihre Spuren. Das Geld sitzt auch in Schweden nicht mehr so locker wie vor noch einem Jahr.

Mehr lesen...
Hier ist Bild Nummer 6 von Lukas mit 360 Likes

Das perfekte Saab Winterfoto? Sie haben die Wahl!

In normalen Zeiten würde nach Ostern in Schweden die Wintersaison enden. Die Skilifte würden abgestellt werden, der Winter wäre Geschichte. Aber es sind keine normalen Zeiten. In diesem Jahr ist alles anders. Ein Winter, der keiner war und eine Fotoaktion

Mehr lesen...
Das 5. Hamburger Saab Treffen findet nicht statt

Absage für das 5. Hamburger Saab Treffen

Liebe Saab-Freunde! Das Hamburger Saab-Treffen auf der Oldtimer-Tankstelle, das wir für den 2. Mai geplant hatten, wird an dem Termin aufgrund der Corona-Situation leider ausfallen. Eigentlich ein „Luxus-Problem“, wenn man an all das gesundheitliche und auch wirtschaftliche Leid denkt, das

Mehr lesen...
Saab Termine April 2020. Ach ja, wie wäre es mit einem Cabriolet für den Sommer?

SAAB Termine April 2020

Der April 2020! Bevor sich die Leser in die Terminplanung vertiefen eine kurze Frage. Mit welchem Saab möchte sie in die helle, warme Jahreszeit starten? In Trollhättan baute man wunderbare Cabriolets. Die beste Art offen zu fahren, weil mit Stil

Mehr lesen...
IntSaab 2012 in Belgien. Dieses Jahr in Dänemark.

IntSaab 2020 Registrierung und Saab Design Event

Ein Nachtrag zu unserem Februar Kalender, der deutsche Saab Freunde betrifft. Gleichzeitig auch noch ein Hinweis auf die Möglichkeit der Registrierung für die IntSaab 2020. Das große internationale Saab Treffen findet in diesem Jahr bei unseren Freunden in Dänemark statt.

Mehr lesen...
Pilots wanted 2020 findet im Juni in Kiel statt

Pilots wanted 2020 – das Saab Treffen in Kiel!

Schon wieder sind 2 Jahre vergangen,  und es steht eine Neuauflage von Pilots wanted an. Das internationale Treffen für den Saab 9-5 NG findet schon zum 4. Mal in Kiel statt. Wie bereits 2018 sind auch in diesem Jahr die

Mehr lesen...
Saab Support Convoy 2020

Kurzer Erlebnisbericht zum Saab Support Convoy 2020

Seit einigen Jahren starte ich meine Saab Saison mit der Fahrt zum Saab Support Convoy. Viele Blogleser waren ja bei dem großen Saab Support Convoy vor 10 Jahren dabei, ich wie schon geschrieben leider nicht. Der Saab Support Convoy fand

Mehr lesen...
Februar. Kalt, winterlich. Kein Grund nicht offen zu fahren.

SAAB Termine Februar 2020

Was gibt es bei Saab im Februar? Wie immer jede Menge Termine rund um die kleine, kultige Schweden Marke. Stammtische im ganzen Land verkürzen die Zeit bis die Saison wieder startet. Und was gibt es denn angenehmeres als den Meinungsaustausch

Mehr lesen...
Blogspende 2020 - erfolgreich erledigt!

Blogspende 2020 – Danke! Wir haben es geschafft!

Gestern Abend war es soweit. Die Blogspende 2020 erreichte das gesteckte Ziel, unser Budget 2020 ist mithilfe der Leser gesichert. Ein grosses “Danke” an alle, die sich für das Projekt stark gemacht haben und ein weiteres Jahr Blog ermöglichen. Dieses

Mehr lesen...
Blogspende 2020 - fast geschafft!

Blogspende 2020. Es ist fast geschafft!

Eigentlich hoffte ich,  heute das vorzeitige Erreichen des Spendenziels verkünden zu können. Es sah in den letzten Tagen gut aus, viele Leser zeigten ihre Unterstützung. Es gab sogar den ein oder anderen Lesenden, der sein Saab-Herz ein zweites Mal öffnete

Mehr lesen...
Arvidsjaur liegt in Lappland. Dort war Markus mit dem 9-5 NG unterwegs.

Saab Ice & Snow – das Winterfoto! Bildergalerie (2)

Saab ist die Marke aus dem Land von Schnee und Eis. Sagte man in der Werbung, und da ist was dran. Eine gute Heizung, die Sitzheizung ist sowieso eine Erfindung aus Trollhättan. Frontantrieb war verpflichtend, der Allradantrieb eine Option. Mit

Mehr lesen...
Roter Saab im Schnee. Einsendung von Daniel aus der Tschechien.

Saab Ice & Snow – das Winterfoto! Bildergalerie (1)

Der Winter ist irgendwo, aber wir haben für die Lesenden die ersten Winterfotos. Unsere Aktion ist sehr international und sehr europäisch aufgestellt. Bilder kommen nicht nur aus Deutschland, sondern auch aus Österreich, der Schweiz, aus den Niederlanden, Polen, Tschechien und

Mehr lesen...
Blogspende 2020. Trägt das Community Konzept noch?

Blogspende 2020. Kommt der Endspurt?

Noch bis zum Ende des Monats können die Leser zu unserem Budget 2020 beitragen. Im Dezember waren wir grandios gestartet, um dann zum Jahresende ebenso stark nachzulassen. Das Spendenziel liegt noch in einiger Ferne, und ich stelle mir die Frage, 

Mehr lesen...
Das Hypercar wurde 2019 in Genf präsentiert. Photo: Oskar Bakke

Neuer Koenigsegg 2020 aus der Stallbacka?

Vielleicht gibt es 2020 doch noch Hoffnung für eine Autoproduktion in Trollhättan. Schwedische Medien und Kreise rund um NEVS berichten von einem neuen, “kleinen” Sportwagen von Koenigsegg. Der wurde bereits im Mai 2019 für dieses Jahr angekündigt, seitdem drangen aber

Mehr lesen...