Saab - Subaru at the Essen Motor Show

Reload! Saab and Subaru at the Essen Motorshow

They do it again and that's a good thing. 2018 shared the 1. German Saab Club and the Subaru Drivers Club for the first time a booth. An experiment that was well received by the visitors. So good that you can put it in

Read more ...
Airfield Dlzin

Report on Saab Session Slovakia 2019

From the 18. to 20. October marks the 8-th anniversary of Saab Session Slovakia. The Saab meeting, which has meanwhile become a tradition in October, this time took place in Bojnice and was the second largest Slovak meeting to date

Read more ...
The 900. Old, but tough.

Saab Festival Part 4: Dark clouds over Trollhättan.

The rain has the festival grounds on this Sunday under control. The good mood is kept within limits, should the last festival day come to a close in the well-known parts market. So the weather clouds the mood and we start

Read more ...

Saab Festival Part 3 - The model year 2020

Saturday starts the way Friday ended - rainy. What has been indicated in the last few days by weather report, so is slowly becoming reality. The festival is threatening to fall into the water. But whether wind or rain, it is the

Read more ...
In less than 2 weeks begins the Saab Festival 2019

Preview. Saab Festival 2019 in Trollhattan.

It will be over in less than two weeks! The Saab Festival in Trollhättan opens its doors. The hospitable city on the Göta Älv will be the Mecca of the Saab world for a few days, attracting fans from many countries

Read more ...
Saab 96 on stage

Two days of car culture. Techno Classica food.

Essen, Norbertstrasse, around 9:00 a.m. on Friday. Chaos reigns, the battle for parking spaces is raging. Regardless of losses, like every year. The Techno Classica is calling - the leading trade fair when it comes to antique sheet metal. Before you

Read more ...
A rare member of its genus. 900 Turbo Sedan. Image: Saab friends Osnabrück

Osna Oldies - Osnabrück

The season 2019 starts in Osnabrück! From the 2. to 3. March have opened the Osna Oldies 2019. With around 85 exhibitors, including many clubs, and an extensive supporting program, the fair has a supraregional significance.

Read more ...
55 vehicles on the Saab Support Convoy 2019

Report on Saab Support Convoy 2019

On Saturday, the 12.01.2019 took place from 10: 30 o'clock in the Czech cities Lednice and Valtice, not far from the Austrian border, to the already 9ten time the Saab Support Convoy instead. The Saab Support Convoy was first on the 17.01.2010, it was in the

Read more ...

Saab moves. A new year on Saabblog.net

What do you write about the start of a new year? Has not everything been said and discussed in almost 8 years blog? The entry is always difficult, so I try it in the simplest way. It's about cars.

Read more ...

Support needed - blog donation 2019!

Auto bloggers can have a comfortable life. If you choose the "right" brand, then you live relatively comfortably under the care of the same. There are invitations to events, test cars from time to time, and one or the other financial support.

Read more ...

Saab Blog Mission 2019?

The blog started in 2011 and is now almost 8 years old. A long time - and a lot for a blog. Usually private social media projects last less than 5 years before they are stopped or gently passed away. In

Read more ...

Ein einsames (Saab) Automobilwerk steht am Göta Älv

Wenn man in den letzten Jahren durch Trollhättan fuhr, war ein Abstecher hinunter zum Göta Älv Pflicht. Dort, wo die alte Saab Fabrik steht. Mit einer kurzen Unterbrechung liefen dort seit 2011 keine Autos mehr

Weiterlesen

Reload! Saab und Subaru auf der Essen Motorshow

Sie tun es schon wieder und das ist gut so. 2018 teilten sich der 1. deutsche Saab Club und der Subaru Drivers Club erstmals einen Stand. Ein Experiment, das bei den Besuchern gut ankam. So

Weiterlesen

Bericht zur Saab Session Slovakia 2019

Vom 18. bis 20. Oktober jährte sich bereits zum 8-ten Mal die Saab Session Slovakia. Das mittlerweile im Oktober auch schon zur Tradition gewordene Saab Treffen fand diesmal im Ort Bojnice statt und war bisher

Weiterlesen

Saab Festival Teil 4: Dunkle Wolken über Trollhättan.

Der Regen hat das Festival-Gelände an diesem Sonntag fest im Griff. Die gute Laune hält sich in Grenzen, sollte der letzte Festival-Tag seinen Abschluss doch in dem bekannten Teilemarkt finden. So trübt das Wetter die

Weiterlesen

Saab Festival Teil 3 – Der Modelljahrgang 2020

Der Samstag beginnt so, wie der Freitag aufgehört hat – regnerisch. Was sich in den letzten Tagen per Wetterbericht angedeutet hat, wird also langsam Realität. Das Festival droht ins Wasser zufallen. Aber egal ob Wind

Weiterlesen

Vorschau. Saab Festival 2019 in Trollhättan.

In weniger als zwei Wochen ist es schon wieder so weit! Das Saab Festival in Trollhättan öffnet seine Pforten. Die gastfreundliche Stadt am Göta Älv wird für einige Tage zum Mekka der Saab Welt und

Weiterlesen

Zwei Tage Autokultur. Techno Classica Essen.

Essen, Norbertstraße, gegen 9:00 Uhr am Freitag. Es regiert das Chaos, der Kampf um die Parkplätze tobt. Ohne Rücksicht auf Verluste, so wie jedes Jahr. Die Techno Classica ruft – die Leitmesse,  wenn es um

Weiterlesen

Osna Oldies – Osnabrück

Die Saison 2019 startet in Osnabrück! Vom 2. bis 3. März haben die Osna Oldies 2019 geöffnet. Mit rund 85 Ausstellern, darunter auch vielen Clubs, und einem umfangreichen Rahmenprogramm hat die Messe eine überregionale Bedeutung.

Weiterlesen

Bericht zum Saab Support Convoy 2019

Am Samstag, dem 12.01.2019 fand ab 10:30Uhr in den tschechischen Städten Lednice und Valtice, unweit der österreichischen Grenze, zum bereits 9ten Mal das Saab Support Convoy statt. 
Das Saab Support Convoy gab es erstmalig am

Weiterlesen

Saab bewegt. Ein neues Jahr auf Saabblog.net

Was schreibt man zum Start in ein neues Jahr? Ist in fast 8 Jahren Blog nicht schon alles gesagt und besprochen worden? Der Einstieg ist immer wieder schwierig, also versuche ich es auf die einfache

Weiterlesen

Unterstützung benötigt – Blogspende 2019!

Auto-Blogger können ein angenehmes Leben haben. Sucht man sich die “richtige” Marke aus, dann lebt man relativ gemütlich unter der fürsorglichen Pflege derselben. Es gibt Einladungen für Events, immer mal wieder Testwagen, und die ein

Weiterlesen

Saab Blog Mission 2019?

Der Blog startete 2011, er ist mittlerweile fast 8 Jahre alt. Eine lange Zeit – und eine Menge für einen Blog. Üblicherweise halten private Social Media Projekte weniger als 5 Jahre durch, bevor sie eingestellt

Weiterlesen