How is the Saab stock developing? Some statistics!

The Federal Motor Transport Authority publishes the current inventory figures once a year. My anxious look then goes to Flensburg, connected with the question of how we are holding up? The good part of the news: We're holding up! The

Read more

Saab and Subaru at the Essen Motor Show

It brings together what once belonged together. At least for a period of time, Saab and Subaru were linked through GM. The 9-2x is a result of this cooperation; it could have been the 9-6x. Had, would be

Read more

SAAB dates October 2018

In October, the Saab Session Slovakia takes place at the end of the season. Registration is still possible until September 15th. A great Saab event for all fans of the brand. There are also regulars in Germany

Read more

Saab & snow. Photo competition final (2/2)

It is remarkable how many Saab rarities are on the road in winter. When was the last time we saw a Saab on the street aside from our own? My last Saab sighting was days ago. A special one

Read more

SAAB dates January 2018

Our Saab calendar will also be there this year. We are happy to publish invitations to get-togethers, club meetings and trips. In the coming months, the shape of the calendar will change. It will become more contemporary and flexible.

Read more

2018. Start of a new Saab year.

The year 2018 was still very fresh, but it didn't get off to a good start. The check engine light on the 9-5 of a good friend answered. Again and actually a constant since he owned the Saab. Had started

Read more

Invitation to 41. Troll Rally 2018.

The Saab Freunde Erftkreis cordially invite you to take part in the 41st Troll Rally for the coming year. It is being held at the same time as the 40th anniversary of the association. The event will take place in May 2018.

Read more

Blog donation 2018. The Saab Spirit is alive!

A lot has happened in recent days around the blog and the Saab brand, which is positive. But not only, because there is also less good news. The start of the new

Read more

Blog donation 2018 and blog future

Sometimes a look to Sweden helps to understand our situation. In the home of Saab, the media landscape has changed a lot during the last 12 months. Small, local newspapers are fighting for survival.

Read more

EV activists

Two numbers to start with. 2.338 and 180.000. The first number stands for the electric cars sold in China in 2011, the second is the estimated result for 2015. China is the largest EV market in the world -

Read more

Wie entwickelt sich der Saab-Bestand? Etwas Statistik!

Einmal pro Jahr veröffentlicht das Kraftfahrt-Bundesamt die aktuellen Bestandszahlen. Mein banger Blick geht dann nach Flensburg, verbunden mit der Frage, wie wir uns denn halten? Der gute Teil der Nachricht: Wir halten uns wacker! Der

Weiterlesen

Saab und Subaru auf der Essen Motor Show

Da kommt zusammen, was einst zusammen gehörte. Zumindest für einen gewissen Zeitraum waren Saab und Subaru durch GM verbunden. Der 9-2x ist ein Ergebnis dieser Kooperation, der 9-6x hätte es werden können. Hätte, wären die

Weiterlesen

SAAB Termine Oktober 2018

Im Oktober findet, zum Ausklang der Saison, die Saab Session Slovakia statt. Die Anmeldung ist noch bis zum 15. September möglich. Ein toller Saab-Event für alle Fans der Marke. Auch in Deutschland gibt es Stammtische

Weiterlesen

Saab & Schnee. Fotowettbewerb Finale (2/2)

Beachtlich ist, wie viele Saab Raritäten im Winter unterwegs sind. Wann haben wir überhaupt zum letzten Mal einen Saab, abgesehen von unserem eigenen, auf der Strasse gesehen? Meine letzte Saab-Sichtung ist Tage her. Einen besonderen

Weiterlesen

SAAB Termine Januar 2018

Unseren Saab-Terminkalender wird es auch in diesem Jahr geben. Einladungen zu Stammtischen, Club-Treffen und Ausfahrten veröffentlichen wir gerne. In den kommenden Monaten wird sich die Form des Kalenders ändern. Er wird zeitgemäßer und flexibler werden.

Weiterlesen

2018. Start in ein neues Saab-Jahr.

Das Jahr 2018 war noch ganz frisch, sein Auftakt aber nicht gut. Die Check-Engine Leuchte beim 9-5 eines guten Freundes meldete sich. Schon wieder und eigentlich eine Konstante,  seit er den Saab besitzt. Begonnen hatte

Weiterlesen

Einladung zur 41. Troll-Rallye 2018.

Die Saab Freunde Erftkreis laden für das kommende Jahr herzlich zur Teilnahme bei der  41. Troll-Rallye ein. Sie wird zeitgleich mit dem 40-Jährigen Jubiläum des Vereins veranstaltet. Die Veranstaltung findet im Mai 2018 statt.

Weiterlesen

Blogspende 2018. Der Saab Spirit lebt!

Rund um den Blog und um die Marke Saab hat sich in den letzten Tagen Vieles getan, was positiv ist. Aber nicht nur, denn es gibt auch weniger gute Nachrichten. Den Start in die neue

Weiterlesen

Blogspende 2018 und Blog Zukunft

Manchmal hilft ein Blick nach Schweden, um unsere Lage zu verstehen. In der Heimat von Saab hat sich die Medienlandschaft während der letzten 12 Monate stark verändert. Kleine, lokale Zeitungen kämpfen um das Überleben.

Weiterlesen

EV Aktivisten

Zwei Zahlen zum Einstieg. 2.338 und 180.000. Die erste Zahl steht für die 2011 in China verkauften Elektroautos, die zweite ist das geschätzte Resultat für 2015. China ist der größte EV Markt der Welt –

Weiterlesen