Saab 9-4x, Viggen and 900 Cabriolet

Saab Viggen on tour. Saab Festival Trollhättan.

Cars have given me joy since the sandpit age, the first Saab that I can consciously remember was a 99 chrome model. My father preferred Italians and French, two new Renault 16 cars in the 70s sharpened my eye for innovation

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 NG SC at the Essen Motor Show. Picture: JB

Saab 9-5 NG SC at the Essen Motor Show 2017

It hadn't worked out with the IAA 2011. And the convoy around the exhibition center could not be realized either. It was not until the 2011 dealer tour that two 9-5 NG pre-series sports suits came to Germany.

Read more ...
SAAB first: Peter Diller in SAAB 96, in the colors of Swedish rally winner 1976. Behind the author's favorite: An Alfa Romeo Montreal.

Old Swedes: SAAB at the classic car parade 2017 in Völklingen (and Volvo too ...)

Metaphors around the topic steel could have been tried on this Sunday many. Can speak of the steel gray sky, which had settled over the Saarland and large parts of the Palatinate. Or of the dreams of steel, sheet metal and leather,

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 meets

My SAAB story

It was 1992, I was 17 back then. A good friend was two years older than me and had just got his driver's license. His family had three cars. A Volvo 240 station wagon and a Volvo 940 station wagon. Both cars stood him

Read more ...
HBK 2017. Image: Gerd & Robert Wagenheimer

Saab 99 Team Wagenheimer at the HBK

The Hamburg-Berlin Klassik (HBK) also took place this year with Saab participation. The rally went over 3 days. The Saab 99 by Robert and Gerd Wagenheimer is already an old acquaintance on the blog. In the winter he was up

Read more ...
Saab 99. Image: Saab Automobile AB

SAAB dates October 2017

11 dates are already on the list for October. There will be some more in the coming weeks, because our Saab organizer will be updated regularly.

Read more ...
Saab Original Spring Offers 2017

Saab Original Spring Offers 2017

Spring is here, the season begins. In addition to the Saabs for everyday life, many vehicles spent the last few months in dry, sheltered parking spaces. At the latest on the coming weekend, they are allowed back on the road.

Read more ...
Saab Festival 2010. At the main portal.

Saab Festival 2017. The pre tour is fully booked.

All starting positions for the now 3. Pre tour from Kiel to Trollhättan are fully booked. On the 8. June from 13: 00 clock, participants meet on the grounds of the Saab Center. This year the brand from Trollhättan celebrates her 70 year

Read more ...
Saab Turbo X Festival 2015

Pre Tour Kiel - Trollhättan 2017. Still places available!

From the 9. to 11. June 2017 hosts the international Saab Festival in Sweden. Trollhättan celebrates 70 years of Saab, and this year there is also a pre-tour from Kiel to Trollhättan. There are currently only two thirds of all

Read more ...
Impressions from the IntSaab 2012 in Spa

Briefly noted. Tesla. Deer performance. IntSaab.

In recent days, a number of short messages have accumulated. Our overview, across the Saab world, begins with the International Saab Meeting, which will take place in Dinslaken this year.

Read more ...
Saab in February

SAAB dates February 2017

In February, our brand shows presence at the Osna Oldies in Osnabrück. The vintage car fair with parts market already takes place in the 4. Edition, and Saab is there. A reason to keep the last weekend in February free.

Read more ...
Better days. Muller, Jonsson and Muller's new company car. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Outlook for 2017 - from Saab's point of view.

I do not like annual reviews. They recycle what they have heard at some point and somewhere in the time of poor news. And often there are topics that you do not want to deepen again. For that reason there was none

Read more ...
Blog donation 2017. The Saab Blog needs support!

Blog donation 2017. We can do it?

Before we say goodbye to our readers tomorrow with Christmas greetings for a little blog break, a compact interim report on the blog fundraising campaign will come out tonight. And things don't look too bad ...

Read more ...
Blog donation 2017. The Saab Blog needs support!

Blog donation 2017. The blog needs support.

Once a year we turn to our readers and ask for support. Because even 2017 should give it the Saab blog with interesting topics. And even if the blog is an affair with a lot of passion and Saab enthusiasm, so

Read more ...
2017er Saab calendar

New Saab calendar 2017

How do we know that a year is slowly coming to an end? Sure, it's the new Saab calendar 2017 approaching! And also this year comes Saabischer wall decoration from several suppliers. Still in print are the 2017er Saab calendars from

Read more ...

Saab 9-4x, Viggen und 900 Cabriolet

Saab Viggen on Tour. Saab Festival Trollhättan.

Autos haben mir schon im Sandkastenalter Freude gemacht, der erste Saab an den ich mich bewusst erinnern kann war ein 99 Chrommodel.  Mein Vater bevorzugte Italiener und Franzosen, zwei Renault 16 Neuwagen in den 70igern schärften meinen Blick für innovative

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-5 NG SC auf der Essen Motor Show. Bild: J.B.

Saab 9-5 NG SC auf der Essen Motor Show 2017

Mit der IAA 2011 hatte es nicht geklappt. Und auch der Konvoi, rund um das Messegelände,  konnte nicht realisiert werden. Erst mit der Händlertour 2011 kamen zwei 9-5 NG Vorserien Sportkombis nach Deutschland.

Mehr lesen...
SAAB zum ersten: Peter Diller im SAAB 96, in den Farben des Schwedenrallye-Siegers 1976. Dahinter der Favorit des Autors: Ein Alfa Romeo Montreal.

Alte Schweden: SAAB beim Oldtimerkorso 2017 in Völklingen (und Volvo auch…)

Metaphern rund um das Thema Stahl hätte man an diesem Sonntag viele bemühen können. Vom stahlgrauen Himmel sprechen können, der sich über das Saarland und weite Teile der Pfalz gelegt hatte. Oder von den Träumen aus Stahl, Blech und Leder,

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-5 meets

Meine SAAB Geschichte

Es war 1992, ich war damals 17. Ein guter Freund war zwei Jahre älter als ich und hatte gerade seinen Führerschein gemacht. Seine Familie hatte drei Autos. Eine Volvo 240 Kombi und einen Volvo 940 Kombi. Beide Autos standen ihm

Mehr lesen...
HBK 2017. Bild: Gerd & Robert Wagenheimer

Saab 99 Team Wagenheimer auf der HBK

Die Hamburg-Berlin Klassik (HBK) fand in diesem Jahr auch mit Saab Beteiligung statt. Die Rallye ging über 3 Tage. Der Saab 99 von Robert und Gerd Wagenheimer ist bereits ein alter Bekannter auf dem Blog. Im Winter war er auf

Mehr lesen...
Saab 99. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

SAAB Termine Oktober 2017

Für den Oktober stehen schon 11 Termine auf der Liste. Es werden in den nächsten Wochen noch einige hinzu kommen, denn unser Saab Terminplaner wird regelmäßig aktualisiert.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Original Frühjahrsangebote 2017

Saab Original Frühjahrsangebote 2017

Der Frühling ist da, die Saison beginnt. Neben den Saabs für den Alltag verbrachten viele Fahrzeuge die letzten Monate in trockenen, geschützten Abstellplätzen. Spätestens am kommenden Wochenende dürfen sie zurück auf die Strasse.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Festival 2010. Am Hauptportal.

Saab Festival 2017. Die Pre Tour ist ausgebucht.

Alle Startplätze für die mittlerweile 3. Pre Tour von Kiel nach Trollhättan sind ausgebucht. Am 8. Juni ab 13:00 Uhr treffen sich die Teilnehmer auf dem Gelände des Saab Zentrums. In diesem Jahr feiert die Marke aus Trollhättan ihr 70-jähriges

Mehr lesen...
Saab Turbo X Festival 2015

Pre Tour Kiel – Trollhättan 2017. Noch Plätze frei!

Vom 9. bis 11. Juni 2017 findet in Schweden das internationale Saab Festival statt. Trollhättan feiert 70 Jahre Saab, und auch in diesem Jahr gibt es eine Pre Tour von Kiel nach Trollhättan. Es sind aktuell erst zwei Drittel aller

Mehr lesen...
Impressionen von der IntSaab 2012 in Spa

Kurz notiert. Tesla. Hirsch Performance. IntSaab.

In den letzten Tagen sind etliche Kurzmeldungen aufgelaufen. Unsere Übersicht, quer durch die Saab Welt, beginnt mit dem Internationalen Saab Treffen, das in diesem Jahr in Dinslaken stattfinden wird.

Mehr lesen...
Saab im Februar

SAAB Termine Februar 2017

Im Februar zeigt unsere Marke Präsenz auf der Osna-Oldies in Osnabrück. Die Oldtimer Messe mit Teilemarkt findet bereits in der 4. Auflage statt, und Saab ist mit dabei. Ein Grund, sich das letzte Wochenende im Februar frei zu halten.

Mehr lesen...
Bessere Zeiten. Muller, Jonsson und Mullers neuer Dienstwagen. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

Jahresausblick 2017 – aus Saab Sicht.

Ich mag Jahresrückblicke nicht leiden. Sie recyclen in der an Nachrichten armen Zeit das, was man bereits irgendwann und irgendwo gehört hat. Und oft sind es Themen, die man nicht noch einmal vertiefen möchte. Aus diesem Grund gab es keinen

Mehr lesen...
Blogspende 2017. Der Saab Blog braucht Unterstützung!

Blogspende 2017. Schaffen wir das?

Bevor wir uns morgen mit Weihnachtsgrüßen von unseren Lesern in eine kleine Blogpause verabschieden,  kommt heute Abend ein kompakter Zwischenbericht zur Blog Spendenaktion. Und die Dinge sehen gar nicht so schlecht aus…

Mehr lesen...
Blogspende 2017. Der Saab Blog braucht Unterstützung!

Blogspende 2017. Der Blog braucht Unterstützung.

Einmal im Jahr wenden wir uns an unsere Leser und bitten um Unterstützung. Denn auch 2017 soll es den Saab Blog mit interessanten Themen geben. Und auch wenn der Blog eine Angelegenheit mit viel Herzblut und Saab Begeisterung ist, so

Mehr lesen...
2017er Saab Kalender

Neue Saab Kalender 2017

Woran merken wir, dass ein Jahr langsam dem Ende zugeht? Klar, es sind die neuen Saab Kalender 2017 im Anflug! Und auch in diesem Jahr kommt saabischer Wandschmuck von mehreren Anbietern. Noch im Druck sind die 2017er Saab Kalender von

Mehr lesen...