Night, through ice and snow

Saab 99 on the Histo Monte

Saab is a rally brand, without question! The successes are legendary and historic Saab models still fly through Swedish birch forests at rally events. And we always fondly remember Erik Carlsson - who is immortal as “Carlsson på taket”

Read more ...
Paul our projectaab 2016

Godparents for Paul

Slowly getting serious. Paul, our project team from 2016, was at the painter. Now the last work is being tackled, the friendly man from TÜV is allowed to express his opinion, then after a long break the 9-5 will finally be asphalt under the tires again

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 EV. New approval 02 / 16 in Sweden.

Saab 9-3 EV new registration in Sweden

Anyone who rubs their eyes in amazement or looks furtively in the direction of the calendar ... We are not writing April 1st, nor are we launching a false report. The facts are based on the statistics from Bilsweden for February 2016. A serious and -

Read more ...
Crosshairs in the HUD. Who dares to do that?

Independent Thinking - 5 Years After

The blog was still young when the press invitation from Saab to the Geneva Motor Show was published. It should be the last official presentation. The Saab Automobile AB had a tremendous list, which was not yet visible in this clarity. Today, 5 years

Read more ...
No. That's not Paul. Guaranteed.

The Saab, which we do not want to buy.

It's time to talk about our project car. The support of our readers makes it possible for the first time - we will have a project Saab on the blog. A car “made by Trollhättan” that will be with us for 12 months. The

Read more ...
Pilots wanted 2016. International Saab 9-5 NG meeting in Kiel.

Pilots wanted 2016 - fully booked

After just 24 hours, more than half of all starting places were taken ... a short time later the contingent was completely exhausted. Sensational! In 2014 we still needed around 7 days to allocate all starting places.

Read more ...

The Black Forest is calling all Saab enthusiasts!

No longer the Swabian Alb but the Northern Black Forest is the target for this year's Saab meeting of the 23. - 25. September 2016 under the motto "The Black Forest is calling". The meeting is especially popular because of its successful mix of driving experience,

Read more ...
Troll Rally 2014

Troll Rally 2016

It is already the 39. Troll Rally, which the Saab Friends Erftkreis on 28. and 29. May host 2016. A grown Saab tradition that always takes place in changing places. This year, the trolls drive through the Thuringian Forest and

Read more ...

Nacht, durch Eis und Schnee

Saab 99 auf der Histo Monte

Saab ist eine Rallye Marke, ohne Frage! Die Erfolge sind legendär und noch heute fliegen historische Saab Modelle auf Rallyeveranstaltungen durch schwedische Birkenwälder. Und wir erinnern uns immer wieder gerne an Erik Carlsson – der als “Carlsson på taket” unsterblich

Mehr lesen...
Paul unser Projektsaab 2016

Paten für Paul

Langsam wird ernst. Paul, unser Projektsaab 2016, war beim Lackierer. Jetzt werden die letzten Arbeiten in Angriff genommen, der freundliche Herr vom TÜV darf seine Meinung äussern,  dann wird der 9-5 nach langer Pause endlich wieder Asphalt unter die Reifen

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-3 EV. Neuzulassung 02/16 in Schweden.

Saab 9-3 EV Neuzulassung in Schweden

Wer sich jetzt verwundert die Augen reibt oder verstohlen in Richtung Kalender schaut… Weder schreiben wir den 1. April, noch lancieren wir eine Falschmeldung. Die Fakten basieren auf den Statistiken von Bilsweden für den Februar 2016. Eine seriöse und –

Mehr lesen...
Fadenkreuz im HUD. Wer traut sich denn so was?

Independent Thinking – 5 Years After

Der Blog war noch jung, als die Presseeinladung von Saab zum Genfer Autosalon publik wurde. Es sollte die letzte offizielle Präsentation sein. Die Saab Automobile AB hatte gewaltig Schlagseite, was in dieser Deutlichkeit noch nicht sichtbar war. Heute, 5 Jahre

Mehr lesen...
Nein. Das ist nicht Paul. Garantiert.

Der Saab, den wir nicht kaufen wollen.

Es ist an der Zeit,  über unser Projektauto zu sprechen. Die Unterstützung unserer Leser macht es erstmals möglich – wir werden einen Projekt-Saab auf dem Blog haben. Ein Auto, “made by Trollhättan”, das uns für 12 Monate begleiten wird. Das

Mehr lesen...
Pilots wanted 2016. Internationales Saab 9-5 NG Treffen in Kiel.

Pilots wanted 2016 – ausgebucht

Bereits nach 24 Stunden war mehr als die Hälfte aller Startplätze vergeben…kurze Zeit später war das Kontingent komplett ausgeschöpft. Sensationell !  2014 hatten wir noch rund 7 Tage benötigt,  um alle Startplätze zu vergeben.

Mehr lesen...

Der Schwarzwald ruft alle Saab-Enthusiasten!

Nicht mehr die Schwäbische Alb sondern der Nördliche Schwarzwald ist das Ziel für das diesjährige Saab-Treffen vom 23. – 25. September 2016 unter dem Motto „Der Schwarzwald ruft“. Ganz besonders beliebt ist das Treffen wegen seiner gelungenen Mischung aus Fahrerlebnis,

Mehr lesen...
Troll Rallye 2014

Troll Rallye 2016

Es ist bereits die 39. Troll Rallye, welche die Saab Freunde Erftkreis am 28. und 29. Mai 2016 veranstalten. Eine gewachsene Saab Tradition, die stets an wechselnden Orten stattfindet. In diesem Jahr fahren die Trolle durch den Thüringer Wald und

Mehr lesen...