Model year 2012 - never built. The Saab Midsommar Edition.

Never produced. Saab Midsommar Edition model year 2012.

They exist. The cars you never got. Sometimes they were too expensive, sometimes they didn't fit into life. Because a station wagon had to be instead of a coupe. Or they were simply never produced. Because the brand closes. Then

Read more ...
One of the last new Saab cars, a station wagon from the pre-series.

Single piece! Saab 9-5 NG TiD Linear sports suit.

I am rarely excited because I have everything through when it comes to cars. Including prototypes and pre-series. But now I'm a little nervous. And careful. In front of me is one of 27 Saab 9-5 NG sports suits from the pre-series. One more

Read more ...
Off to Sweden! 9-5 NG SC 2012 by Saab collector Zabel. Photo Credit: 95sc2012.com

Short message. Sweden - good bye and hello!

In the last few days you could learn an exciting lesson on the subject of Saab - what cars can be worth if the brand no longer exists. And what the Saab community can do. Everything had started quite harmless. With an article

Read more ...

Saab 9-5 NG purchase advice. Part 2

The 9-5 NG is a statement of mobile individuality. But can reason also endorse the purchase of the big Saab sedan? Part 2 of our purchase advice deals, among other things, with the important topic of spare parts supply.

Read more ...

SAAB 9-5 II. Interiors Kit Meshed Metallic.

It just looks better, feels better. The interior of a Saab 9-5 II, upgraded with an interiors kit in "meshed metallic" from the model year 2012, is nobler. The Saab is more upper class, the interior is where it should have been from the beginning. The great Swede is just more fun.

Read more ...

Saab News: The mysterious Saab 9-5 II in Amber-Orange

Granted ... I have a thing for fancy car colors. At Saab, there were the Monte Carlo yellow, Lime Yelllow and the Inca yellow, just to name a few shades. Not that I ever owned a Saab in those colors. The family council was always against it, and so our Saabs were mostly black. Trollhättan's latest addition was the Independence Cabriolet, a statement in the beautiful shade of amber-orange.

Read more ...

Car Advice: Saab 9 3 2012 Mule Spyphotos

The test vehicles for the Saab 9-3 successor, which is expected for the end of 2012, make their rounds in Sweden. A mule has captured the Australian Car Advice magazine. Under the tin of a 9-3 Cabriolet is probably the new Phoenix platform,

Read more ...

Modelljahr 2012 - nie gebaut. Die Saab Midsommar Edition.

Nie produziert. Saab Midsommar Edition Modelljahr 2012.

Es gibt sie. Die Autos, die man nie bekommen hat. Mal waren sie zu teuer, mal passten sie nicht ins Leben. Weil Kombi statt Coupe sein musste. Oder sie wurden ganz einfach nie produziert. Weil die Marke dicht macht. Dann

Mehr lesen...
Einer der letzten Saab Neuwagen, ein Kombi aus der Vorserie.

Einzelstück! Saab 9-5 NG TiD Linear Sportkombi.

Aufgeregt bin ich selten, denn was Autos angeht, habe ich alles durch. Inklusive Prototypen und Vorserie. Jetzt aber bin ich etwas nervös. Und vorsichtig. Vor mir parkt einer von 27 Saab 9-5 NG Sportkombis aus der Vorserie. Noch dazu einer

Mehr lesen...
Ab nach Schweden! 9-5 NG SC 2012 von Saab Sammler Zabel. Photo Credit: 95sc2012.com

Kurz gemeldet. Sweden – good bye and hello!

In den letzten Tagen konnte man eine spannende Lektion zum Thema Saab erfahren – was Autos wert sein können, wenn die Marke nicht mehr existiert. Und was die Saab Community bewegen kann. Angefangen hatte alles ganz harmlos. Mit einem Artikel

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9-5 NG Kaufberatung. Part 2

Der 9-5 NG ist ein Statement mobiler Individualität. Aber kann auch die Vernunft den Kauf der großen Saab Limousine befürworten? Im Teil 2 unserer Kaufberatung geht es unter anderem um das wichtige Thema der Ersatzteilversorgung.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB 9-5 II. Interieurskit Meshed Metallic.

Es sieht einfach besser aus, fühlt sich besser an. Der Innenraum eines Saab 9-5 II, aufgerüstet mit einem Interieuerskit in “meshed metallic” aus dem Modelljahrgang 2012, ist edler. Der Saab ist mehr Oberklasse, das Interieur ist da, wo es von Anfang an hätte sein sollen. Der tolle Schwede macht einfach mehr Spass.

Mehr lesen...

Saab News: Der mysteriöse Saab 9-5 II in Amber-Orange

Zugegeben…ich habe ein Faible für ausgefallene Autofarben. Bei Saab gab es das Monte-Carlo-Gelb, Lime-Yelllow und das Inka-Gelb, um nur einige Farbtöne zu nennen. Nicht, dass ich jemals einen Saab in diesen Farben in meinem Eigentum gehabt hätte. Der Familienrat war stets dagegen, und so waren unsere Saabs meistens schwarz. Zuletzt kam aus Trollhättan das Independence Cabriolet, ein Statement im wunderschönen Farbton Amber-Orange.

Mehr lesen...

Car Advice: Saab 9-3 2012 Mule Spyphotos

Die Versuchsträger für den Saab 9-3 Nachfolger, der für Ende 2012 erwartet wird, drehen ihre Runden in Schweden. Eine Mule hat das australische Car Advice Magazin eingefangen. Unter dem Blech eines 9-3 Cabriolet befindet sich vermutlich die neue Phönix Plattform,

Mehr lesen...