Saab Independence Day 2011. Image Saab Automobile AB / Archive Saabblog.net

Saab Independence Day. Independence 7 years later.

Trollhättan. It is the 23. February 2011. Since 11: 00 o'clock the small town on the Göta Älv celebrates the first Independence Day of the brand. The Saab 9-5 NG sports trolleybus has world premiere, the 9-3 Cabriolet Independence Day Edition makes damn much desire

Read more ...

7 years Saabblog.net. And what it does to us.

Anniversaries run according to a well-established scheme. You celebrate, pat yourself warmly on the shoulder and confirm to yourself how great everything went. The inevitable look back must not be missing ... and then you go on.

Read more ...
Saab Griffin design

Fancy Saab. The final Saab design evolution.

Months later, the decision is confirmed to be correct for some things and wrong for others. Design has half-lives, and good design is very durable. Saab has a reputation for always delivering timeless elegance.

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 Griffin Design

Fancy Saab. Saab 9-3 Griffin Black Edition.

When Saab 2011 announced the 9-3 Griffin series, it was far more than just another revision of the series. New engines, a refined interior, and a streamlined exterior design helped make the 9-3 even more attractive.

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 NG. Everyday Car or Collectible?

Saab 9-5 NG. Collectible or everyday car?

The Saab 9-5 NG scene is on the move. Some fans separate from their vehicles, others search and buy. The blog has been in contact with both groups over the past few days. Mark and I often know buyers as well as buyers

Read more ...
Saab Phoenix Photo Exent. In a hall of innovation 2011. Image: Saab Automobile AB

PhoeniX concept lives. News from a Saab legend.

In March 2011 saw the Saab PhoeniX Concept for international attention. At the last public appearance of the Saab Automobile AB, the small, charismatic manufacturer was able to steal the show from all other providers once again. For the last time.

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 production in Trollhattan 2010. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Market check. Saab 9-5 NG used car prices.

More than 6 years ago, the last Saab 9-5 in Trollhättan ran off the tapes. And with the cessation of production began a story that no one had expected.

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 Sportsedan at his presentation 2002. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Fancy Saab. Refreshment for the Saab 9-3.

The most popular Saab on our roads is the 9-3 II series. He is the everyday car par excellence, if you want to be traveling with a Saab. Safe, robust, fast and sufficiently spacious. Above all, he is a long-term car when a B207

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 production. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Saab 9-5 NG. The long way of a dream car. (1 / 2)

My Saab 9-5 NG Biopower left 2011 in March. He was delivered as a order vehicle to a customer in Gothenburg. A few days and a few vehicles later, the tapes were stationary in the factory. Forever, you see the desperate

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 sports suit on 18 "turbines

On Farewell

It was in the summer of 2011. A hot day, the air conditioning in the ICE brought little cooling. On the way to Hamburg; on the way to pick up our Saab 9-3 sports suit from Lensch & Bleck, I had slight doubts. In the back of my mind I had

Read more ...
Saab 9 5 NG 2011

SmartBeam Bi-Xenon for the 9-5 Linear

The 2011 9-5 has been with us for 2 years so far. A Linear, originally on the road in Gothenburg, with unusually good equipment. The reason to “only” treat yourself to a Linear and not a Vector or Aero was the desired details, such as color, automatic,

Read more ...

12 months Saab 9-5 NG

12 months on the road with the Saab 9-5 BioPower. Opportunity for a first conclusion about the great Sweden. But beware ! Driving a Saab 9-5 carries risks and side effects. Likewise reading this report ...

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 NG Aero Sedan

Saab 9-5 NG purchase advice. Part 2

The 9-5 NG is a statement of mobile individuality. But can reason also support the purchase of the large Saab sedan? Part 2 of our purchase advice deals with the important topic of spare parts supply. Saab 9-5 NG Aero Sedan

Read more ...
SAAB 9-5 NG Aero Sedan

Purchase advice Saab 9-5 NG. Part 1

In the next few weeks it will be three years since the last generation of Saab 9-5 new generation sedans left Sweden. With the expiring leasing contracts Saab fans and friends of individual mobility have the chance to become one

Read more ...

Review. Saab 9 5 NG BioPower.

The garage door opens and a Saab 9-5 NG Bio Power in Arctic White slowly pushes into the open with a sporty exhaust sound. Sporty sound in the four-cylinder? Yes sure ! The sport exhaust system from Hirsch Performance is responsible, which gives us one

Read more ...

Saab Independence Day. Unabhängigkeit 7 Jahre später.

Trollhättan. Es ist der 23. Februar 2011. Seit 11:00 Uhr feiert die kleine Stadt am Göta Älv den ersten Unabhängigkeitstag der Marke. Der Saab 9-5 NG Sportkombi hat Weltpremiere, das 9-3 Cabrio der Independence Day

Weiterlesen

7 Jahre Saabblog.net. Und was es mit uns macht.

Jubiläen laufen nach einem eingefahrenen Schema. Man feiert, klopft sich herzlich auf die eigene Schulter und bestätigt sich selbst,  wie toll alles gelaufen ist. Der unvermeidliche Blick zurück darf nicht fehlen….und dann macht man weiter.

Weiterlesen

Lust auf Saab. Die finale Saab Design-Evolution.

Bei einigen Dingen bestätigt sich die Entscheidung Monate später als richtig, bei anderen als falsch. Design hat Halbwertzeiten, und gutes Design ist sehr lange haltbar. Saab steht im Ruf,  immer zeitlose Eleganz geliefert zu haben.

Weiterlesen

Lust auf Saab. Saab 9-3 Griffin Black Edition.

Als Saab 2011 die 9-3 Griffin-Serie ankündigte, war es weit mehr als nur eine weitere Überarbeitung der Baureihe. Neue Motoren, verfeinertes Interieur, und ein gestrafftes Aussendesign verhalfen dem 9-3 zu neuer Attraktivität.

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 NG. Sammlerstück oder Alltagsauto?

Die Saab 9-5 NG Szene ist in Bewegung. Einige Fans trennen sich von ihren Fahrzeugen, andere suchen und kaufen. Der Blog hatte in den vergangenen Tagen regen Kontakt mit beiden Gruppen. Oft kennen Mark und

Weiterlesen

PhoeniX Konzept lebt. Nachrichten von einer Saab Legende.

Im März 2011 sorgte das Saab PhoeniX Concept für internationales Aufsehen. Beim letzten öffentlichen Auftritt der Saab Automobile AB konnte der kleine, charismatische Hersteller allen anderen Anbietern noch einmal die Show stehlen. Zum letzten Mal.

Weiterlesen

Marktcheck. Saab 9-5 NG Gebrauchtwagenpreise.

Vor mehr als 6 Jahren lief der letzte Saab 9-5 in Trollhättan von den Bändern. Und mit der Einstellung der Produktion begann eine Geschichte, mit der eigentlich niemand gerechnet hatte.

Weiterlesen

Lust auf Saab. Frischzellenkur für den Saab 9-3.

Den populärsten Saab auf unseren Strassen stellt die 9-3 II Baureihe. Er ist das Alltagsautos schlechthin, wenn man mit einem Saab unterwegs sein möchte. Sicher, robust, schnell und ausreichend geräumig. Vor allem ist er dann

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 NG. Der lange Weg eines Traumautos. (1/2)

Mein Saab 9-5 NG Biopower lief im März 2011 vom Band. Er wurde als Bestellfahrzeug an einen Kunden in Göteborg ausgeliefert. Wenige Tage und einige Fahrzeuge später standen die Bänder im Werk still. Für immer,

Weiterlesen

Zum Abschied

Es war im Sommer 2011. Ein heißer Tag, die Klimaanlage im ICE brachte nur wenig Kühlung. Auf dem Weg nach Hamburg; unterwegs,  um unseren Saab 9-3 Sportkombi bei Lensch & Bleck abzuholen, überkamen mich leichte

Weiterlesen

SmartBeam Bi-Xenon für den 9-5 Linear

Der 2011er 9-5 ist bislang 2 Jahre bei uns. Ein Linear, ursprünglich in Göteborg unterwegs, mit ungewöhnlich guter Ausstattung. Der Grund, sich “nur” einen Linear und keinen Vector oder Aero zu gönnen, lag in den

Weiterlesen

12 Monate Saab 9-5 NG

12 Monate unterwegs mit dem Saab 9-5 BioPower. Gelegenheit für ein erstes Fazit zum großen Schweden. Aber Vorsicht ! Einen Saab 9-5 zu fahren birgt Risiken und Nebenwirkungen. Ebenso das Lesen dieses Berichts…

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 NG Kaufberatung. Part 2

Der 9-5 NG ist ein Statement mobiler Individualität. Aber kann auch die Vernunft den Kauf der großen Saab Limousine befürworten? Im Teil 2 unserer Kaufberatung geht es unter anderem um das wichtige Thema der Ersatzteilversorgung.

Weiterlesen

Kaufberatung Saab 9-5 NG. Part 1

In den nächsten Wochen wird es drei Jahre her sein, dass die letzten Saab 9-5 Limousinen der neuen Generation in Schweden vom Band liefen. Mit den auslaufenden Leasingverträgen gibt es für Saab Fans und Freunde

Weiterlesen

Testbericht. Saab 9-5 NG BioPower.

Das Werkstatt-Tor  öffnet sich und mit einem sportlichen Auspuffklang schiebt sich ein Saab 9-5 NG Bio Power in Arktic White langsam ins Freie. Sportlicher Klang beim Vierzylinder? Ja, sicher  ! Verantwortlich ist die Sportauspuffanlage von

Weiterlesen