Saab 9-5 V6 in Sky Blue

From old to (almost) new Saab 9-5 3.0t V6 1999 in Sky-Blue Metallic

Is it worth it with a V6? No, but ... Take a look for yourself. I think the car is looking good and refreshing, it was really worth it! When the "cost pain" has passed, the joy of this beautiful and remains

Read more ...
Immaculate interior

Back to the Future

If someone had recently told me that you can be very satisfied with a 20 year old vehicle, I would probably have looked at it crookedly and thought about repairs, rust, seats, etc.

Read more ...
An instant camera provides for analog pictures.

A logbook for our projectaab

Paul is anything but ordinary. He is an early Saab 9-5 sports car that was eventually put away and brought back into the automobile world by us. His next months as a rolling ambassador for the blog and our Saab enthusiasm would like

Read more ...
Paul, our projectaab in Frankfurt.

Project Saab. The sufferings of the young P.

The good news first: Paul, our project supporter, is back on the road. For some days we have him again. The history of the past months was not without difficulties. But there have also been positive things. Of course it is not easy 

Read more ...
Power plant. Optically as fresh from the tape.

Saab 9-5 sports combination 1999 project. Interim settlement.

We just wanted to know! Getting a Saab from the scrap is a crazy idea, even if you get the Saab for free. Or what? With our Saab 9-5 sport suit from the year 1999, the Paul project, we are all so

Read more ...
... and also the leather seats have become attractive.

Image gallery: Project aab back from the dresser

Who still remembers the pictures from February? Paul, our project saab, looked really bad when we first met. I didn't really want him, and I suspect no one else would have wanted Paul in this condition either. Now

Read more ...
Stopover. Villa Marburg in Heigenbrücken

Saab 9-5 combi 1999 test drive

A lot about the car is also a mental cinema. Highly paid marketing people have invented terms like “premium” or “impression” to get the cinema going. If we get into the vehicle of a premium provider, then we have the desired expectations. Let's start one

Read more ...
Allow Paul - with Tom and Mark

Allow: Paul!

February. The clouds hang low over northern Germany. That suits my mood. You wanted it that way, says an inner voice. She is right. What had we thought about and dreamed of ... a project car for the blog ... a Viggen, an Aero, a convertible.

Read more ...

Saab 9-5 V6 in Sky Blue

Aus alt mach (fast) neu Saab 9-5 3.0t V6 1999 in Sky-Blue Metallic

Lohnt sich das bei einem V6er? Nein aber… Schauen Sie selbst. Ich finde das Auto steht sowas von gut und erfrischend da, das hat sich doch richtig gelohnt! Wenn der „Kostenschmerz“ verflogen ist bleibt die Freude an diesem schönen und

Mehr lesen...
Makelloser Innenraum

Zurück in die Zukunft

Hätte mir vor Kurzem jemand gesagt, dass man mit einem 20 Jahre alten Fahrzeug sehr zufrieden sein kann, hätte ich ihn vermutlich schief angeschaut und dabei an Reparaturen, Rost, durchgesessene Sitze etc. gedacht.

Mehr lesen...
Eine Sofortbild Kamera sorgt für analoge Bilder.

Ein Fahrtenbuch für unseren Projektsaab

Paul ist alles andere als gewöhnlich. Er ist ein früher Saab 9-5 Sportkombi, der irgendwann weggestellt und von uns zurück in das automobile Leben gebracht wurde. Seine nächsten Monate als rollender Botschafter für den Blog und unseren Saab Enthusiasmus möchten

Mehr lesen...
Paul, unser Projektsaab in Frankfurt.

Projektsaab. Die Leiden des jungen P.

Die gute Nachricht zuerst: Paul, unser Projektsaab, ist zurück auf der Strasse. Seit einigen Tagen haben wir ihn wieder. Die Geschichte der vergangenen Monate war nicht ohne Schwierigkeiten. Aber es hat sich auch Positives ereignet. Natürlich ist es nicht einfach, 

Mehr lesen...
Kraftwerk. Optisch wie frisch vom Band.

Saab 9-5 Sportkombi 1999 Projekt. Zwischenabrechnung.

Wir wollten es eben wissen! Einen Saab vom Schrott holen ist eine wahnsinnige Idee, selbst wenn man den Saab geschenkt bekommt. Oder was? Mit unserem Saab 9-5 Sportkombi aus dem Jahr 1999, dem Paul Projekt, haben wir uns so alle

Mehr lesen...
...und auch die Ledersitze sind ansehnlich geworden.

Bildergalerie: Projektsaab zurück vom Aufbereiter

Wer erinnert sich noch an die Bilder aus dem Februar? Paul, unser Projektsaab, sah beim Erstkontakt so richtig schlecht aus. Haben wollte ich ihn eigentlich nicht, und ich vermute,  auch sonst niemand hätte Paul in diesem Zustand besitzen wollen. Jetzt

Mehr lesen...
Zwischenstop. Villa Marburg in Heigenbrücken

Saab 9-5 Kombi 1999 Probefahrt

Rund um das Auto ist Vieles auch Kopfkino. Hochbezahlte Marketing-Menschen haben Begriffe wie “Premium” oder “Anmutung” erfunden, um das Kino in Gang zu setzen. Steigen wir in das Fahrzeug eines Premium-Anbieters, dann haben wir die erwünschte Erwartungshaltung. Starten wir einen

Mehr lesen...
Gestatten Paul - mit Tom und Mark

Gestatten: Paul!

Februar. Die Wolken hängen tief über Norddeutschland. Das passt zu meiner Stimmung. Du hast es ja so gewollt, sagt eine innere Stimme. Sie hat recht. Was hatten wir überlegt und geträumt…ein Projektauto für den Blog…ein Viggen, ein Aero, ein Cabriolet.

Mehr lesen...