Italian Swede - Volvo 780 Bertone in 1:18

The Volvo 780 Bertone was never officially available in Germany. The purchase price of around DM 100.000 was considered so ambitious that the strategists in Gothenburg didn't even try. Maybe they should have been braver. Because big

Read more ...

Advance notice - Volvo 850 T5-R from Otto Mobile

The 850 has many fans, it represents the Volvo brand like no other model. Jan Wilsgaard's design is timeless and ages with dignity, if at all. Otto Mobile now has a 1:18 miniature of the Volvo 850

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 Aero 1:18 from DNA

Desirable - Saab 9-5 NG Aero from DNA

It is always special when you hold a miniature in your hands that you drove in the original. The Saab 9-5 NG Aero from DNA Collectibles happens to come in the color “Arctic White”. That shade that is whiter than white.

Read more ...
Saab 9 5 Aero 2002

New release - Saab 9-5 Aero sports suit 2005 from DNA

The wait is finally over. The Saab 9-5 Aero sports suit from DNA Collectibles is on the table. I've been waiting for him, I was excited about the miniature. I ordered it in Cosmic Blue, one of the three available finishes.

Read more ...

The sun rises - Volvo C70 Cabriolet in Saffron Pearl

Months ago I promised to take a look at Volvo on a regular basis. It is time to keep the promise. In addition to their Saab, many readers also drive a car from Gothenburg in everyday life. Trying to get closer to that

Read more ...
DNA Collectibles brings the open Saab in 3 colors

First look - Saab 9-3 Aero Cabriolet from DNA

The dream of some Saab friends will come true this year. DNA Collectibles will launch a model that has been long awaited. The Saab 9-3 Aero Cabriolet, model year 2005. Finally, because the open Saab is popular. And

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe from DNA Collectibles

Danger for collectors - Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe

Life can be sneaky. Collectors have been waiting for a 1:18 miniature of the Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe for years. Then DNA Collectibles takes care of the problem. And at the same time plunges the collectors into new difficulties. Because the Swiss bring

Read more ...
New release: Saab 9000 from DNA Collectibles

Swedish design icon - Saab 9000 Aero

There are new releases that we are particularly excited about. When the Swiss manufacturer DNA Collectibles announced the Saab 9000 Aero, my expectations were high. On the one hand, because I'm a big fan of the series. On the other hand, because the Swiss in

Read more ...

Prior notice. The Saab 9-5 Aero sports suit in 1:18.

There could be the miniature that fans have been waiting for for a long time. DNA Collectibles announces the Saab 9-5 Aero sports suit in a 1:18 scale collector. At the same time, the manufacturer shows pictures of the prototypes. In an unfamiliar variety, they are the same from the start

Read more ...
It inspires, it delivers brute thrust.

New Release. Saab 99 Turbo 1:18 from DNA.

There are a handful of cars in life that you never forget. Or rather, which one should have driven. The Saab 99 Turbo belongs on this list. To be honest, he's not beauty in the classic sense. Basically

Read more ...
Björn Envall drew the design of the 2nd 9000 generation

New Release. Saab 9000 Aero 1995 from DNA Collectibles.

Several Saab fans might have been waiting for this miniature. Finally a Saab 9000 comes in 1:18 scale. So far nothing has been found in the larger collector's dimension. The Swiss from DNA Collectibles have been feeding a small, fine niche for some time now

Read more ...
DNA Collectibles has set itself the 9-4x

New Release. Saab 9 4x 2011 1: 18

What do you have at 24? October 2011 made? To forget? I still remember. I was in Hamburg, I drove for the first time a Saab 9-4x. The impression was lasting. So good that I wanted one. With a little bit of luck

Read more ...
NEVS 9-3 prototype and Aero X.

Last chance: Saab Aero X and NEVS Saab Turbo prototype

There are model cars that are really cool! At the same time, however, they also make you think. What would have been if…? Yes, if NEVS had launched the Saab Turbo prototype, for example? It was as absurd as it seems today

Read more ...
Turbo X Sedan by DNA Collectibles

New Release. Saab Turbo X from DNA Collectibles.

In a decade, a lot can change. A good example of the upheaval is the miniature Saab Turbo X from DNA Collectibles, which will be released in November. With the model year 2019 delivered the Swedes

Read more ...
New from Ottomobile, 900 Turbo from 1984. Picture: Ottoman

New Release. Saab 900 Turbo 1984 from Ottomobile

For some it is one of the most expendable minor matters in the world, others are proud of it. Collecting automobile miniatures may be appealing, especially if you specialize in rare things. Saab is such a rarity, even in his lifetime, and

Read more ...

Italienischer Schwede – Volvo 780 Bertone in 1:18

In Deutschland gab es den Volvo 780 Bertone offiziell niemals zu kaufen. Der Kaufpreis von rund 100.000 DM galt als so ambitioniert, dass es die Strategen in Göteborg erst gar nicht versuchten. Vielleicht hätten sie

Weiterlesen

Vorankündigung – Volvo 850 T5-R von Otto Mobile

Der 850 hat viele Fans, er steht für die Marke Volvo wie kaum ein anderes Modell. Das Design von Jan Wilsgaard ist zeitlos gültig und altert, wenn überhaupt, in Würde. Otto Mobile hat jetzt eine

Weiterlesen

Begehrenswert – Saab 9-5 NG Aero von DNA

Es ist immer besonders, wenn man eine Miniatur in den Händen hält, die man im Original gefahren hat. Der Saab 9-5 NG Aero von DNA Collectibles kommt zufällig in der Farbe “Arctic White”. Jener Farbton,

Weiterlesen

Neuerscheinung – Saab 9-5 Aero Sportkombi 2005 von DNA

Endlich hat das Warten ein Ende. Der Saab 9-5 Aero Sportkombi von DNA Collectibles steht auf dem Tisch. Ich habe auf ihn gewartet, war gespannt auf die Miniatur. Bestellt habe ich ihn in Cosmic Blue,

Weiterlesen

Die Sonne geht auf – Volvo C70 Cabriolet in Saffron Pearl

Vor Monaten hatte ich versprochen regelmäßig einen Blick in Richtung Volvo zu wagen. Es ist an der Zeit das Versprechen einzulösen. Viele Lesende bewegen neben ihrem Saab im Alltag auch ein Auto aus Göteborg. Der

Weiterlesen

Erster Blick – Saab 9-3 Aero Cabriolet von DNA

Der Traum mancher Saab Freunde wird in diesem Jahr wahr. Von DNA Collectibles wird ein Modell auf den Markt kommen, auf das lange gewartet wurde. Das Saab 9-3 Aero Cabriolet, Modelljahr 2005. Endlich, denn der

Weiterlesen

Gefahr für Sammler – Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe

Das Leben kann schon hinterhältig sein. Da warten Sammler seit Jahren auf eine 1:18 Miniatur des Saab 9-3 Viggen Coupe. Dann nimmt sich DNA Collectibles des Problems an. Und stürzt die Sammler zugleich in neue

Weiterlesen

Schwedische Design Ikone – Saab 9000 Aero

Es gibt Neuerscheinungen, auf die ist man besonders gespannt. Als der Schweizer Hersteller DNA Collectibles den Saab 9000 Aero ankündigte, waren meine Erwartungen hoch. Zum einen, weil ich ein großer Fan der Baureihe bin. Zum

Weiterlesen

Vorankündigung. Der Saab 9-5 Aero Sportkombi in 1:18.

Da könnte die Miniatur kommen, auf welche Fans lange gewartet haben. DNA Collectibles kündigt den Saab 9-5 Aero Sportkombi im Sammler Maßstab 1:18 an. Gleichzeitig zeigt der Hersteller Bilder der Prototypen. In einer ungewohnten Vielfalt

Weiterlesen

Neuerscheinung. Saab 99 Turbo 1:18 von DNA.

Im Leben gibt es eine Handvoll Autos, die man nie vergisst. Oder besser gesagt, die man gefahren haben sollte. Auf diese Liste gehört der Saab 99 Turbo. Er ist,  um ehrlich zu sein, keine Schönheit

Weiterlesen

Neuerscheinung. Saab 9000 Aero 1995 von DNA Collectibles.

Auf diese Miniatur könnten etliche Saab Fans gewartet haben. Endlich kommt ein Saab 9000 im Maßstab 1:18. Bisher war in der größeren Sammlerdimension nichts zu finden. Die Schweizer von DNA Collectibles beschicken seit einiger Zeit

Weiterlesen

Neuerscheinung. Saab 9-4x 2011 1:18

Was haben Sie am 24. Oktober 2011 gemacht? Vergessen? Ich erinnere mich noch. Ich war in Hamburg, ich bin zum ersten Mal einen Saab 9-4x gefahren. Der Eindruck war nachhaltig. So gut, dass ich einen

Weiterlesen

Letzte Chance: Saab Aero X und NEVS Saab Turbo Prototyp

Es gibt Modellautos, die sind so richtig cool! Gleichzeitig machen sie aber auch nachdenklich. Was wäre gewesen, wenn…? Ja, wenn NEVS zum Beispiel den Saab Turbo Prototyp an den Start gebracht hätte? So abwegig,  wie

Weiterlesen

Neuerscheinung. Saab Turbo X von DNA Collectibles.

In einem Jahrzehnt kann sich viel verändern. Als gutes Beispiel für die Umbrüche darf die Miniatur des Saab Turbo X von DNA Collectibles gelten, die im November 2019 auf dem Markt erscheinen wird. Mit dem

Weiterlesen

Neuerscheinung. Saab 900 Turbo 1984 von Ottomobile

Für die einen gehört es zur entbehrlichsten Nebensache der Welt, andere sind stolz darauf. Das Sammeln automobiler Miniaturen mag seinen Reiz haben, vor allem,  wenn man sich auf rare Dinge spezialisiert. Saab ist so eine

Weiterlesen