Volvo 945 2.3 Turbo - classic that runs and runs

The good old Volvo 240 has long been a coveted classic. The big 900 series has had a hard time so far, but is recognizable on the way there. The desire for well-kept specimens is growing, the prices are slowly rising

Read more

Volvo Cars is temporarily reducing production

For the second quarter, Volvo Cars sees the situation increasingly critical. Production in many plants will be temporarily cut back. The reason for this is a lack of semiconductor components, which not only affects Volvo. Other Swedish ones too

Read more

Volvo Recharge Highways - Volvo builds its own fast charging stations

Volvo is going electric and is moving more and more towards Tesla. Surprisingly, the Swedes have announced that they want to set up a network with their own fast charging stations. So far, Volvo Cars has not had its own stations and has been a partner of

Read more

Volvo online services - EcarX replaces Google

One of the articles that was much discussed by readers was about the use of Google in more and more Volvo models. It is now clear that Google is only an interim solution. In the medium term, Volvo wants to use the Android operating system from

Read more

Safety pioneer Volvo relies on all-season tires for electric cars

An interesting discussion has broken out in Sweden that began with the presentation of the Volvo C40 Recharge P8. It is unusual for the conditions there, because it is usually quite easy in Sweden.

Read more

Google services in more Volvo models - and data protection?

Volvo is introducing Google services in more and more models. In Sweden people are therefore worried about data protection and ask the manufacturer. His answer is not necessarily convincing. But it is clear that two meet here

Read more

Strategic change at Volvo - less station wagon - more SUV

For people who are not so young anymore, the brand from Gothenburg is representative of the station wagon. You have a 240 or 850 in front of your eyes, one speaks of a Volvo. That could soon be a thing of the past. The

Read more

Volvo presents the C40 Recharge

New cars from Sweden are (almost) always interesting. Because the innovations don't come that often. Today Volvo introduces the C40 Recharge. A fully electric SUV Coupe that, depending on the reading, comes with an XC40 Recharge

Read more

Volvo is changing - completely electric and online

In Gothenburg today, the course is being set for the future. Volvo is going purely electric, goes into direct sales. And not only that. The brand introduces a new car. That doesn't happen too often

Read more

The sun rises - Volvo C70 Cabriolet in Saffron Pearl

Months ago I promised to take a look at Volvo on a regular basis. It is time to deliver on the promise. In addition to their Saab, many readers also drive a car from Gothenburg in everyday life. The

Read more

30 meters down - a spectacular film from Volvo

Let the new car fall 30 meters! That sounds crazy and spectacular. What Volvo does, however, has a serious background. It's about accident research and the behavior of modern vehicles in accidents from very high

Read more

Fiat, Volvo or Alfa? What a really convinced Saab driver drives.

I don't know now whether as a Saab driver with a Saab, no matter which model and which year, you cause a lot of attention among the common people. Except of course for connoisseurs, of course. I myself had

Read more

Volvo 940, 960 or the new 850?

One of the prejudices against copywriters is that they'll lie in their ads, that the bars will bend. But that is not true. In principle quite the opposite. The competition reads and is

Read more

Volvo, Saab or Volvo - copywriters at Volvo

So, as a convinced Saab driver, I was suddenly an advertising copywriter for Volvo and tried in the most creative advertising agency in Switzerland to bring the local sales figures from less than 5000 units per year to the targeted 7500.

Read more

A long forgotten prototype Volvo P172 Coupe Concept

In history, forgotten prototypes appear again and again that one would have loved to see on the road. One of them is the P172 Coupe from Volvo. It is fantastically beautiful, one may ask

Read more

Volvo 945 2.3 Turbo – Klassiker der läuft und läuft

Der gute alte Volvo 240 ist längst ein begehrter Klassiker. Die große 900 Reihe tat sich bislang schwer, ist aber erkennbar auf dem Weg dorthin. Die Begehrlichkeiten gegenüber gepflegten Exemplaren wächst, die Preise ziehen langsam

Weiterlesen

Volvo Cars drosselt die Produktion vorübergehend

Für das zweite Quartal sieht Volvo Cars die Lage zunehmend kritisch. Die Produktion in vielen Werken wird vorübergehend gedrosselt. Grund dafür ist ein Mangel an Halbleiter Komponenten, der nicht nur Volvo betrifft. Auch andere schwedische

Weiterlesen

Volvo Recharge Highways – Volvo baut eigene Schnellladestationen

Volvo wird elektrisch und bewegt sich immer mehr in Richtung Tesla. Überraschend haben die Schweden angekündigt ein Netz mit eigenen Schnellladestationen aufbauen zu wollen. Bislang verzichtete Volvo Cars auf eigene Stationen und war  Partner von

Weiterlesen

Volvo online Dienstleistungen – EcarX ersetzt Google

Ein von den Lesenden viel diskutierter Beitrag drehte sich um den Einsatz von Google in immer mehr Volvo Modellen. Jetzt ist klar, Google ist nur eine Zwischenlösung. Mittelfristig will Volvo auf das Android Betriebssystem von

Weiterlesen

Sicherheitspionier Volvo setzt bei Elektroautos auf Ganzjahresreifen

In Schweden ist eine interessante Diskussion entbrannt, die ihren Anfang mit der Präsentation des Volvo C40 Recharge P8 nahm. Sie ist für die dortigen Verhältnisse ungewöhnlich, denn im Normalfall läuft es in Schweden recht einfach.

Weiterlesen

Google Dienste in mehr Volvo Modellen – und der Datenschutz?

Volvo führt Google Dienste in immer mehr Modellen ein. In Schweden macht man sich deshalb Sorgen um den Datenschutz und fragt beim Hersteller nach. Dessen Antwort überzeugt nicht unbedingt. Klar ist aber, hier treffen zwei

Weiterlesen

Strategiewende bei Volvo – weniger Kombi – mehr SUV

Für nicht mehr ganz so junge Menschen steht die Marke aus Göteborg stellvertretend für den Kombi. Einen 240 oder 850 hat man vor Augen, spricht man von einem Volvo. Das kann bald Vergangenheit sein. Die

Weiterlesen

Volvo präsentiert den C40 Recharge

Neue Autos aus Schweden sind (fast) immer interessant. Denn so oft kommen die Neuheiten nicht. Heute stellt Volvo den C40 Recharge vor. Ein voll elektrisches SUV Coupe das, je nach Lesart, ein XC40 Recharge mit

Weiterlesen

Volvo im Wandel – komplett elektrisch und online

In Göteborg justiert man heute die Weichen für die Zukunft. Volvo wird rein elektrisch, steigt in den Direktvertrieb ein. Und nicht nur das. Die Marke stellt ein neues Auto vor. Das passiert nicht allzu häufig,

Weiterlesen

Die Sonne geht auf – Volvo C70 Cabriolet in Saffron Pearl

Vor Monaten hatte ich versprochen regelmäßig einen Blick in Richtung Volvo zu wagen. Es ist an der Zeit das Versprechen einzulösen. Viele Lesende bewegen neben ihrem Saab im Alltag auch ein Auto aus Göteborg. Der

Weiterlesen

30 Meter in die Tiefe – spektakulärer Film von Volvo

Neuwagen 30 Meter in die Tiefe stürzen lassen! Das klingt verrückt und spektakulär. Was Volvo tut, hat aber durchaus einen seriösen Hintergrund. Es geht um Unfallforschung und das Verhalten moderner Fahrzeuge bei Unfällen aus sehr

Weiterlesen

Fiat, Volvo oder Alfa? Was ein eigentlich überzeugter Saab Fahrer fährt.

Ich weiß jetzt nicht, ob man als Saab Fahrer mit einem Saab, egal welches Modell und welcher Jahrgang, für besonders viel Aufsehen beim gemeinen Volk sorgt. Außer natürlich bei Kennern, versteht sich. Ich selber hatte

Weiterlesen

Volvo 940, 960 oder doch der neue 850?

Eines der Vorurteile gegenüber Werbetextern lautet, dass diese in ihren Anzeigen lügen würden, dass sich die Balken biegen würden. Das ist aber nicht wahr. Im Prinzip ganz im Gegenteil. Die Konkurrenz liest mit und ist

Weiterlesen

Volvo, Saab oder doch Volvo – Werbetexter bei Volvo

Da war ich also als überzeugter Saabfahrer plötzlich Werbetexter für Volvo und versuchte in der kreativsten Werbeagentur der Schweiz, die hiesigen Verkaufszahlen von nicht ganz 5000 Stück pro Jahr auf die angestrebten 7500 zu bringen.

Weiterlesen

Ein lang vergessener Prototyp Volvo P172 Coupe Concept

In der Geschichte tauchen immer wieder vergessen Prototypen auf, die man nur zu gerne auf der Straße gesehen hätte. Einer davon ist das P172 Coupe von Volvo. Es ist traumhaft schön, man darf sich fragen,

Weiterlesen