Paul - our Saab project 2016

Saab rescue successful

To get in the mood for the new photos of our Saab rescue, a look into the past could be the perfect start. In winter, photos of our Saab 9-5 first appeared on the blog; the once so proud station wagon was in a pathetic one

Read more ...
Paul is here! Our projectaab in the car wash.

Paul has landed

We will no longer be able to keep to the original schedule. Actually, we wanted to get Paul out on the road for the first time when the Saab Friends Erftkreis left. We can't do that… a shame, but at least Paul is now on the blog

Read more ...
Paul, our project supporter, is approaching. The papers are already here ...

Paul is coming!

Actually, Mark and I wanted to pick up our Projektaab in Kiel. Family, work and schedules spoke against it, so Paul is on the South route by car carrier. In the coming days, the 9-5 station wagon lands at the blog headquarters. We are curious!

Read more ...
Logbook for Paul. We work on it.

Analog is great and Godparents for Paul (reload)

The good news right at the beginning: Paul, our project aunt for 2016, is ready for the road. In Kiel, the last little work was done and the man from the TÜV finds Paul also good. The bad news: Project Paul and mine

Read more ...
Paul our projectaab 2016

Godparents for Paul

Slowly getting serious. Paul, our project team from 2016, was at the painter. Now the last work is being tackled, the friendly man from TÜV is allowed to express his opinion, then after a long break the 9-5 will finally be asphalt under the tires again

Read more ...
Paul's cockpit.

The shadows of the past

A nice day in March. The sun is shining, the work is good by the hand, and when you open the office window, you can hear the birds singing for joy in the spring. Perfect, right? But just when it's perfect

Read more ...
Paul in the workshop

How can we help?

The Paul story goes into the sequel. We have a list of spare parts, and at Saab Kiel the mechanics are ready for Paul. In addition, our 9-5 has an appointment with the painter. Since I get a call! Who is on

Read more ...
Paul - our project subscription 2016

Projectaab: To-do list

In some places the paint is off, on others grow mosses. Paul, our Projektaab, is not a nice car. His best years are behind him. I had reservations when I put the pictures of Paul online. Auto blogs impress for

Read more ...
Allow Paul - with Tom and Mark

Allow: Paul!

February. The clouds hang low over northern Germany. That suits my mood. You wanted it that way, says an inner voice. She is right. What had we thought about and dreamed of ... a project car for the blog ... a Viggen, an Aero, a convertible.

Read more ...
No. That's not Paul. Guaranteed.

The Saab, which we do not want to buy.

It's time to talk about our project car. The support of our readers makes it possible for the first time - we will have a project Saab on the blog. A car “made by Trollhättan” that will be with us for 12 months. The

Read more ...

Paul ist da! Unser Projektsaab in der Waschstrasse.

Paul ist gelandet

Den ursprünglichen Zeitplan werden wir nicht mehr einhalten können. Eigentlich wollten wir Paul bei der Ausfahrt der Saab Freunde Erftkreis zum ersten Mal auf die Strasse bringen. Das packen wir wohl nicht… schade, aber immerhin ist Paul jetzt im Blog

Mehr lesen...
Paul, unser Projektsaab, ist im Anmarsch. Die Papiere sind schon da...

Paul kommt!

Eigentlich wollten Mark und ich unseren Projektsaab in Kiel abholen. Familie, Beruf und Terminkalender sprachen dagegen, also ist Paul per Autotransporter auf Südroute unterwegs. In den kommenden Tagen landet der 9-5 Kombi im Blog-Hauptquartier. Wir sind gespannt !

Mehr lesen...
Bordbuch fuer Paul. Wir arbeiten daran.

Analog ist toll und Paten für Paul (reload)

Die gute Nachricht gleich am Anfang: Paul, unser Projektsaab für 2016, ist bereit für die Strasse. In Kiel wurden die letzten kleinen Arbeiten erledigt und der Mann vom TÜV findet Paul auch gut. Die schlechte Meldung: Projekt Paul und mein

Mehr lesen...
Paul unser Projektsaab 2016

Paten für Paul

Langsam wird ernst. Paul, unser Projektsaab 2016, war beim Lackierer. Jetzt werden die letzten Arbeiten in Angriff genommen, der freundliche Herr vom TÜV darf seine Meinung äussern,  dann wird der 9-5 nach langer Pause endlich wieder Asphalt unter die Reifen

Mehr lesen...
Pauls Cockpit.

Die Schatten der Vergangenheit

Ein schöner Tag im März. Die Sonne scheint, die Arbeit geht gut von der Hand, und wenn man das Bürofenster öffnet, dann hört man die Vögel vor Freude auf das Frühjahr singen. Perfekt, oder? Aber gerade dann, wenn es perfekt

Mehr lesen...
Paul in der Werkstatt

Wie können wir helfen?

Die Paul Geschichte geht in die Fortsetzung. Wir haben eine Liste mit Ersatzteilen, und bei Saab Kiel stehen die Mechaniker für Paul bereit. Ausserdem hat unser 9-5 eine Terminzusage beim Lackierer. Da bekomme ich einen Anruf ! Wer ist am

Mehr lesen...
Paul - unser Projektsaab 2016

Projektsaab: To-do Liste

An einigen Stellen ist der Lack ab, an anderen wachsen Moose. Paul, unser Projektsaab, ist kein schönes Auto. Seine besten Jahre hat es hinter sich. Ich hatte Bedenken, als ich die Bilder von Paul online stellte. Auto Blogs beeindrucken für

Mehr lesen...
Gestatten Paul - mit Tom und Mark

Gestatten: Paul!

Februar. Die Wolken hängen tief über Norddeutschland. Das passt zu meiner Stimmung. Du hast es ja so gewollt, sagt eine innere Stimme. Sie hat recht. Was hatten wir überlegt und geträumt…ein Projektauto für den Blog…ein Viggen, ein Aero, ein Cabriolet.

Mehr lesen...
Nein. Das ist nicht Paul. Garantiert.

Der Saab, den wir nicht kaufen wollen.

Es ist an der Zeit,  über unser Projektauto zu sprechen. Die Unterstützung unserer Leser macht es erstmals möglich – wir werden einen Projekt-Saab auf dem Blog haben. Ein Auto, “made by Trollhättan”, das uns für 12 Monate begleiten wird. Das

Mehr lesen...