The day of my second birthday, April 2017

My life so far with three 96 oldies

Shortly before the closing date, I would like to describe a few rather unusual stories that have happened to me during the last 37 years with my previous three Saab 96.

Read more ...

saabblog.net on the road at the Techno Classica 2014

SAAB at the Techno Classica in Essen! And that at two booths. A positive fact that we owe to a handful of SAAB enthusiasts. But one after anonther…

Read more ...

Saab at the Techno Classica Essen

Tomorrow the Techno Classica, world fair for vintage and classic cars, opens in Essen! Saab will be represented on at least two stands.

Read more ...

Hamburg City Park Revival. Saab 96 for Simo Lampinen.

I met Simo Lampinen in Hamburg a good two years ago. Since then we have met again and again at Saab events. Regardless of whether it was last year in Spa or this year in Trollhättan - Simo is always there. His heart beats for motorsport and of course for the Swedish cult brand.

Read more ...

SAAB fan shop. Limited editions and more.

We used the summer break to add more new products to our Saab fan shop. That's how it is with the holiday ... The most charming newcomer by far comes from NEO Scale Models and is a Saab 92B. The B-Type was a premiere for Saab, as it was the first car from the small brand from Trollhättan to be exported in small quantities.

Read more ...

SAAB News. SAAB Museum auctions vehicles.

Two vehicles from the historic Saab collection in Trollhättan will be auctioned through the auction platform KVD. One of these collectibles is a rare Saab 96 V4 Monte Carlo, from prominent prior ownership. The first owner was Prince Bertil, Duke of Halland. The prince, who was the heir to the throne for several years, was an avowed Saab fan and drove many races under the code name Monsieur Adrian as a hobby racer. Of course on Saab.

Read more ...

Mein bisheriges Leben mit drei 96-Oldies

Kurz vor Annahmeschluss möchte ich noch einige etwas ausgefallene Geschichten schildern, die mir im Laufe der letzten 37 Jahre mit

Mehr lesen...

saabblog.net unterwegs auf der Techno Classica 2014

SAAB auf der Techno Classica in Essen! Und das auf gleich zwei Messeständen. Ein positiver Fakt, den wir jeweils einer

Mehr lesen...

Saab auf der Techno Classica Essen

Morgen eröffnet die Techno Classica, Weltmesse für Oldtimer und Classic Automobile, in Essen ! Saab wird auf mindestens zwei Ständen

Mehr lesen...

Hamburger Stadtpark Revival. Saab 96 für Simo Lampinen.

Vor gut zwei Jahren habe ich Simo Lampinen in Hamburg kennen gelernt. Seitdem treffen wir uns immer wieder auf Saab Events. Egal ob letztes Jahr in Spa oder in diesem Jahr in Trollhättan – Simo ist immer mit dabei. Sein Herz schlägt für den Motorsport und natürlich für die schwedische Kultmarke.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Fan-Shop. Limitierte Auflagen und mehr.

Die Sommerpause haben wir genutzt, um weitere, neue Produkte in unseren Saab Fan-Shop aufzunehmen. So ist das mit dem Urlaub…Der bei weitem charmanteste Neuzugang kommt von NEO Scale Models und ist ein Saab 92B. Für Saab war der B-Type eine Premiere, denn es war das erste Auto der kleinen Marke aus Trollhättan, welches in kleinen Stückzahlen seinen Weg in den Export fand.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News. SAAB Museum versteigert Fahrzeuge.

Zwei Fahrzeuge aus der historischen Saab Sammlung in Trollhättan werden über die Auktionsplattform KVD versteigert. Eines dieser Sammlerstücke ist ein seltener Saab 96 V4 Monte Carlo, aus prominenten Vorbesitz. Der erste Eigentümer war Prinz Bertil, Herzog von Halland. Der Prinz, für einige Jahre Thronfolger in Wartestellung, war bekennender Saab Fan und fuhr unter dem Decknamen Monsieur Adrian als Hobbyrennfahrer manches Rennen. Natürlich auf Saab.

Mehr lesen...