No future for Trollhättan?

Turning point in Trollhättan. For the first time since the arrival of NEVS at the old Saab factory, TTELA has expressed its negative opinion about the future of the site. For years, local journalists were on their way with optimism. And still at the turn of the year

Read more ...

Rearview mirror. Protocol of a marriage.

The automotive world is looking forward to Sweden. Not to Trollhättan to Saab, but to Gothenburg to the other Swedish brand. Since the takeover by Chinese investors, Volvo has been in the spotlight, because what happens there could also be a template for other companies. A study by the Norddeutsche Landesbank sees at least one other carmaker in Chinese hands by the end of 2015.

Read more ...

Geneva Motor Show. Blogger on the go

Geneva is a fine event in a fine country. The classy old lady invited to the car show and we came too. Although there is no Saab participation ... but Geneva is the place where the little ones have their chance to get noticed; and a subtle counter event to the IAA in Frankfurt that is big and loud.

Read more ...

SAAB movie: Spelet bakom Saabs bankruptcy

SAAB movie: Spelet bakom Saabs bankruptcy. Yesterday, the documentation for the Saab bankruptcy on SVT1. The article is also interesting for those of us who have little or no Swedish.

Read more ...

SAAB News: 1.000.000 dollars for Saab

SAAB News: 1.000.000 dollars for Saab. Sweden has a scandal more. The Saab story, actually a drama in many acts, could have gone better if politics had wanted it. That was not the case. On the contrary. While Muller fought for the rescue of Saab, the administrator Guy Lofalk tried with support from Stockholm to sell the car company to Geely.

Read more ...

Keine Zukunft für Trollhättan ?

Zeitenwende in Trollhättan. Zum ersten Mal seit dem Einzug von NEVS in der alten Saab Fabrik äußert sich die TTELA

Mehr lesen...

Rückspiegel. Protokoll einer Ehe.

Die automobile Welt schaut gespannt nach Schweden. Nicht nach Trollhättan zu Saab, sondern nach Göteborg zu der anderen schwedischen Marke. Seit der Übernahme durch chinesische Investoren steht Volvo im Rampenlicht, denn was dort passiert, könnte auch eine Vorlage für andere Unternehmen sein. Ein Studie der Norddeutschen Landesbank sieht bis Ende 2015 mindestens einen weiteren Autokonzern in chinesischer Hand.

Mehr lesen...

Autosalon Genf. Blogger unterwegs

Genf ist eine feine Veranstaltung in einem feinen Land. Die noble, alte Dame lud zum Autosalon, und auch wir kamen. Obwohl es keine Saab Beteiligung gibt…aber Genf ist der Ort, an dem auch die Kleinen ihre Chance auf Aufmerksamkeit haben; und eine dezente Gegenveranstaltung zur IAA in Frankfurt, die groß und laut ist.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Film: Spelet bakom Saabs konkurs

SAAB Film: Spelet bakom Saabs konkurs. Gestern lief die Dokumentation zum Saab Konkurs auf SVT1. Der Beitrag ist auch für die unter uns interessant, die wenig oder gar kein Schwedisch können.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: 1.000.000 Dollar für Saab

SAAB News: 1.000.000 Dollar für Saab. Schweden hat einen Skandal mehr. Die Saab Geschichte, eigentlich ein Drama in vielen Akten, hätte besser verlaufen können, hätte die Politik es gewollt. Das aber war nicht der Fall. Im Gegenteil. Während Muller um die Rettung von Saab kämpfte versuchte der Administrator Guy Lofalk mit Unterstützung aus Stockholm den Automobilkonzern an Geely zu verkaufen.

Mehr lesen...